The Rambutan Coffee Milk: Is It Taste Good?

rambutan.jpeg

I'm in the middle of a meeting and suddenly feels so sleepy. I scrolled up my delivery apps, and I found this drink: Rambutan Milk Coffee. I had my coffee in the morning, but I think one more cup of coffee is still bearable. So I push the order button.

A piece of short information: rambutan is a native fruit from Southeast Asia. I might say, it's tastes like lychee or longan, but hairier. I'm not kidding. This fruit's skin is full of hair.

rambutan-2477584_1920.jpg

See this picture. I downloaded it from Pixabay (here the link: https://pixabay.com/images/id-2477584/). Back in my childhood, I don't really like this fruit. Not just because it's looks, but also I think the way to eat it is too troublesome. But it tastes good. That's why I put my expectation on a high level.

But it tastes so-so. I mean, it's good. But it's not special. Rather than rambutan, I think the taste is close to lychee. Basically, it's coffee milk with lychee syrup. But what I expected? It's only $1.39 per cup.

Sakura Milk Tea

sakura.jpeg

I also ordered Sakura Milk Tea for my housemate. Well, it also tastes good. If you are a sweet tooth, maybe you'll like it. In my opinion, it tastes like Es Cendol, a traditional drink from Indonesia.

It's also $1.39 per cup. If I can choose (of course I can, I am the one who bought it lol), I think prefer to buy Sakura Milk Tea than the Rambutan Coffee Milk. I'm not a big fan of sweet, but it tastes better.

klepon.jpeg

Last but not least: Klepon Bread! Klepon is a traditional snack from Indonesia. I can say, it's like green mochi with coconut sprinkles.

Did it taste like klepon? Hmm, to be honest, nope. The brown sugar filling definitely tastes like klepon's filling. But the bread is just like a piece of bread. I think if they used more pandan leaves flavour for the bread, it would taste like Klepon.

Anyway, you can buy Rambutan Coffee Milk (they also have another variant like snakefruit and starfruit), Sakura Milk Tea, and Klepon Bread in Indomaret Point in Indonesia. I bought it from Indomaret Point Tebet, Jakarta, near my "house".

This is my first post on Foodies communities. Thanks to @anggreklestari for introducing me to this community. So, what's your favorite food at snack time?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency