TBT: The Fancy Food in Shanghai

20181112_183001.jpg

Years ago I went to Shanghai, China, for work. My office sends me to Shanghai for a week to attend Alibaba's event. My schedule was crazy. I work from 8 AM till midnight on the weekdays. But all my tiredness was paid off at the weekend.

It was my last day in Shanghai. My friend brings me to a fancy restaurant in Nanjing Road: Shanghai South Beauty (ZhengDa), in Superbrand Mall. It's near my hotel in Pudong (but my leg trembling so much after walking to this restaurant).

We sit at the Chinese round table. There are lots of fancy food that I can't remember its name. And it's halal. After a week in Shanghai, I think it's not difficult to find halal food in the town.

Please look at my first picture. It's basically a fried chicken fillet with sweet and sour sauce. The beautiful nest is made of a kind of candy with petals. It's really beautiful, and I don't want to break it. I don't know the name, but you can tell me if you know.

one.jpg

The second is also chicken! I think it's like a chicken stew with green paprika, shallot, tomato, and potato. And if I'm not wrong, there is a flower petal in this food.

It tastes sweet and a little bit spicy. Honestly, I don't really like chicken. Especially if it still has a bone. This may sound weird, but I'm a little bit scared of chicken bones. I'm totally okay with chicken fillet, but I can stop eating when I found a little piece of bones in it. So I just took the gravy.

20181112_184209.jpg

I can't take a picture of all plates, so this is what I ate that day. It's white rice, fried snapper in sweet and sour sauce, stir-fried Auricularia auricula-judae mushrooms (sorry I don't know its name in English), and fried vermicelli.

Overall, THAT WAS GOOD.

two.jpg

The dessert was also AMAZING. I love the presentation. It's simple but also elegant and beautiful. Of course, I didn't eat it just by myself. I share it with my friends.

I eat the round and white one. Again, I'm really sorry because I don't remember the name. If anyone knows the name, please tell me. It's tasty, and it's not as sweet as I think. It's a perfect match with my herbal tea.

20181112_123921.jpg

Please don't asked me, what is it. I only know, they called it "herbal tea". Why did I order it? First, because it's China. I mean, I went to the Shanghai Starbucks Reserve Roastery a day before, and I think the main attraction is tea! Not coffee! Tea is not only a drink here but also part of the culture.

Second, it was almost winter. There's no snow yet, but that was windy. And hot tea is the perfect thing to drink. Agree?

It's been three years. I really miss it. I hope the pandemic will be end soon, and I can fly to China as soon as possible (because I already bought a ticket just before the outbreak).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency