Coffee Leaves Chips: Surprisingly Delicious

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-01 at 21.22.43 (3).jpeg

Hi everybody!

This afternoon I felt very sleepy while working. My work is piling up, and I still have a grueling meeting (even if it's only online). So I decided to buy some snacks.

While looking for snacks in online stores, I found an interesting snack: KOPI LEAF! Since the shop also sells coffee, I bought it straight away.

And 20 minutes later, this beautiful snack arrived.

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-01 at 21.22.43.jpeg

These snacks are produced by small businesses. For SMEs, the packaging is quite good, made of airtight aluminum foil. The color of the packaging is pretty good too: pink! I don't know why they chose pink, but this packaging can be the center of attention.

It's too bold and stunning, honestly.

On the packaging, there is a wayang (traditional puppet from Javanese, Indonesia) logo. Under the logo is written: "Roast Beef Flavour". When buying there is no choice of flavors. So I guess they (currently) only provide one type of taste.

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-01 at 21.22.43 (2).jpeg

This snack is actually like a cheese stick. The composition of the ingredients is also similar. It's just that this snack does not use cheese, but coffee leaves that are dried and finely chopped.

Ingredients:

  • Flour
  • Tapioca flour
  • Coffee Leaves
  • Garlic
  • Salt
  • (our beloved) MSG

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-01 at 21.22.43 (4).jpeg

Okay now, let's talk about taste!

It tastes like cheese sticks but is more savory. If the seasoning is removed, this snack has an aftertaste similar to dry fried chicken skin.

Actually, the taste of the coffee leaves is not too pronounced. Maybe you can taste it, but I don't know how the coffee leaves taste. For the price of IDR 18,000 (approximately $1.27), this snack is worth it. The amount is also quite a lot, enough for snacks during working hours.

WhatsApp Image 2021-09-01 at 21.22.43 (1).jpeg

I also bought a cup of coffee. I ordered rum milk iced coffee, and cheese ice coffee for my brother.

The taste of the rum coffee is quite good. The coffee is very light, the sweetness is just right. The rum taste isn't too strong, but it's perfect because the coffee is light. So far I'm quite satisfied with the snacks I bought today.

By the way, I followed @anggreklestari 's suggestion to change the background to a lighter one. I think it does look better. Thank you Anggrek!

I took all these photos with my Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 Lite

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency