Middle Eastern pouch-shaped dumplings - manti with tofu, soy meat and vegetables / Bliskowschodnie pierogi w kształcie sakiewki - manty z tofu, sojowym mięsem i warzywami

man1.jpg

Exotic, unfamiliar spices added to manti dumplings made this dish taste completely different than all the dumplings I have eaten so far. Sometimes I bought Japanese and Korean dumplings, but I had never tried pouch-shaped dumplings, typical of Middle Eastern cuisine. I managed to do it recently thanks to a visit to the Conflict Kitchen restaurant.

Egzotyczne, nieznane mi przyprawy dodane do pierożków mant sprawiły, że danie to smakowało zupełnie inaczej niż wszystkie pierogi, które do tej pory jadłam. Czasami kupowałam japońskie i koreańskie pierogi, ale nigdy wcześniej nie próbowałam pierożków lepionych w kształcie sakiewek, charakterystycznych dla kuchni bliskiegowschodu. Udało mi się to ostatnio zrobić dzięki wizycie w restauracji Kuchnia Konfliktu.

man2.jpg

man3.jpg

Conflict Kitchen is a place with a mission, they cook there, among others refugees and emigrants from culturally different countries. Thanks to this, you can try specialties e.g. from Afghanistan or Chechnya, prepared by people from these countries

Kuchnia konfliktu to lokal z misją, gotują tam m.in. uchodźcy i emigranci z krajów różnych kulturowo. Dzięki temu można spróbować specjałów np. z Afganistanu czy Czeczenii, przygotowywanych przez osoby pochodzące z tych krajów.

man4a.jpg

man5.jpg

On the wall at the entrance to the restaurant is written about the idea of Conflict Kitchen and the names of the people who created it.

Conflict Kitchen is a bistro-shop and a space for dialogue and meetings co-created by refugees. We create a place that provides key support in building a sense of security and stability, as well as a chance to share personal stories and familiar cuisine.

Na ścianie przy wejściu do restauracji napisane jest o idei Kuchni Konfliktu oraz wypisane są imiona osób, które ją tworzyły.

Kuchnia Konfliktu to bistro-sklep i przestrzeń do dialogu i spotkań współtworzona przez uchodźców_czynie. Tworzymy miejsce, które daje kluczowe wsparcie w budowaniu poczucia bezpieczeństwa i stabilności oraz szansę podzielenia się osobistymi historiami i znajomitą kuchnią.

man6.jpg

The restaurant is tiny. There are only a few tables here. In addition to the restaurant, there is also a shop here and you can buy a lot of products from different countries. I have seen, among others Arabic chickpea flour, Harrisa - a mixture of spicy spices used in the countries of northwestern Africa, and even some Korean paste, various types of olives imported from the countries of the Middle East. There is something for everyone on several high shelves. I like various pickled vegetables there, such as radishes, asparagus or Korean kimchi.

Lokal jest maleńki. Znajduje się tu zaledwie kilka stolików. Oprócz restauracji działa tu również sklep i można kupić dużo produktów pochodzących z różnych krajów. Widziałam m.in. arabskie mąki z ciecierzycy, Harrisę - mieszankę pikantnych przypraw używanych w krajach północno-zachodniej Afryki, a nawet jakąś koreańskę pastę, różne rodzaj oliwek sprowadzanych z krajów Bliskiego Wschodu. Na kilku wysokich regałach każdy znajdzie tam coś dla siebie. Mi bardzo smakują różne kiszone warzywa, np. rzodkiewki, szparagi, czy koreańskie kimchi.

man8.jpg

man7.jpg

When I came to the restaurant, I was the only customer. Pleasant feeling after recent visits to the crowded Vege Miasto restaurant. I had to wait a quarter of an hour, because the dish I ordered was just being prepared. Time fled by me quickly as I watched what is on offer in the store.

Gdy przyszłam do lokalu byłam jedyną klientką. Przyjemne uczucie po ostatnich wizytach w zatłoczonym Vege miasto. Musiałam poczekać kwadrans, bo danie które zamówiłam dopiero było przygotowywane. Czas szybko mi zleciał, gdy przyglądałam się co jest w ofercie sklepu.

man9.jpg

The cool thing is that, sometimes, Conflict Kitchen organizes cooking workshops, mostly free, and you can learn how to prepare such interesting dishes. Unfortunately, I usually found out about these workshops too late, or they took place in another city, but maybe one day I will be able to participate in them and later cook such exotic dishes myself.

Fajne jest to, że czasami Kuchnia Konfliktu organizuje warsztaty gotowania, przeważnie darmowe i można się nauczyć przyrządzania takich różnych ciekawych dań. Niestety zazwyczaj dowiadywałam się o tych warsztatach za późno, albo odbywały się w innym mieście, ale może kiedyś uda mi się na nie załapać i bedę sobie później sama gotować takie egzotyczne dania.

man10.jpg

man12.jpg

And that's my dish. Lots of vegetables! And how interestingly cut - carrots into thin and long ribbons. There were several huge dumplings under the vegetables - mantis. I liked this dish, as I wrote at the beginning, oriental spices did a lot of good and the fact that I just like dumplings in various forms. I think that if these dumplings were still fried and thus more crunchy, it would be great at all, but when cooked, they are healthier. So it's worth eating them without frying.

A to już moja potrawa. Ale dużo warzyw! I jak ciekawo pokrojonych - marchewka w cienkie i długie wstążki. Pod warzywami znajdowało się kilka ogromnych pierogów - mant. Smakowało mi to danie, tak jak pisałam na początku, dużo dobrego zrobiły orientalne przyprawy oraz to, że po prostu lubię pierogi w różnej formie. Myślę, że gdyby te pierożki byłyby jeszcze podsmażone i dzięki temu bardziej chrupiące, to już w ogóle byłoby super, ale ugotowane są zdrowsze. Więc warto je jeść bez podsmażania.

man13.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency