Homemade leczo - a great vegan dish made of boiled peppers, tomatoes and mushrooms / Leczo - świetna wegańska potrawa z gotowanej papryki, pomidorów i pieczarek

le1a.jpg

I'm very happy that we are now in the season for tomatoes and peppers, as well as many other vegetables and fruits. You can buy at the market or pick freshly grown vegetables from the garden and prepare delicious dishes from them. July is the month of the year when usually leczo was served for dinner in my home. I love this dish. It is healthy, tasty, and you can make it completely vegan.

Bardzo się cieszę, że mamy teraz sezon na pomidory, czy paprykę, a także na wiele innych warzyw i owoców. Można kupić na targu, albo zerwać z ogródka świeżo wyrośnięte warzywa i przyrządzać z nich pyszne dania. Lipiec to ten miesiąc w roku, kiedy zazwyczaj w moim domu podawało się na obiad leczo. Uwielbiam tą potrawę. Jest zdrowa, smaczna, a do tego można ją zrobić w wersji całkowicie wegańskiej.

le2a.jpg

le3a.jpg

Ingredients:

tomatoes
pepper
onion
mushrooms
Bay leaf
pepper
Vegeta spice (salt and dried vegetables (carrots, parsnips, onion, celery, parsley)

Składniki:

pomidory
papryka
cebula
pieczarki
liść laurowy
pieprz
przyprawa Vegeta

le4a.jpg

I start preparing leczo by frying the onion. Over low heat, at the bottom of a pot covered with oil.

Przygotowywanie lecza zaczynam od podsmażenia cebulki. Na małym ogniu, na dnie garnka polanego olejem.

le5a.jpg

I dice vegetables. When the onion is slightly fried, I add a hard vegetable to it - pepper. The rule is that you cook hard vegetables first, and when they get soft, add the softer ones - and finally the tomatoes that release the juice.

Kroję warzywa w kostkę. Gdy cebulka jest lekko podsmażona dodaję do niej twarde warzywo - paprykę. Zasada jest taka, że najpierw gotujemy twarde warzywa, a gdy zmiękną dodajemy te miękksze - na końcu pomidory, które puszczają sok.

le6a.jpg

le7a.jpg

le8a.jpg

While cooking vegetables, I will also add bay leaf and spices: pepper and Vegeta.

Podczas gotowania warzyw dodaję do nich również liść laurowy oraz przyprawy: pieprz i Vegetę.

le9a.jpg

le10a.jpg

le11a.jpg

le12a.jpg

le13a.jpg

Food gradually changes texture. You have to stir the vegetables frequently so that they don't burn. I really like to look at the end result and try it when the vegetables are cooked, mixed together, and the flavors and aromas permeate each other.

Potrawa stopniowo zmienia konsystencję. Trzeba często mieszać warzywa, żeby się nie przypaliły. Bardzo lubię patrzeć na efekt końcowy i go próbować, gdy warzywa są ugotowane, wymieszane ze sobą, a smaki i aromaty przenikają przez siebie.

le14a.jpg

I like to eat Leczo with bread. It also tastes great with a baguette or a garlic roll. I made this dish for maybe the third time in my life, because I usually ate it when I came to visit my parents and my mother gave it to me, but I must admit that it turned out wonderful. Perfectly seasoned, simply delicious :)

*Leczo lubię jeść z chlebem. Fajnie smakuje też z bagietką, albo bułką czosnkową. Robiłam to danie może trzeci raz w życiu sama, bo zazwyczaj jadłam je, gdy przyjeżdżałam odwiedzić rodziców i częstowała mnie nim moja mama, ale musze przyznać, że wyszło mi wspaniałe. Idealnie doprawione, po prostu pycha :)

le15a.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency