Indian samosa dumplings and butter chicken / Indyjskie pierożki samosa i kurczak w sosie pomidorowo-maślanym

samo3.jpg

Today it was raining almost all day and even though my boyfriend and I were considering going to a restaurant, the weather discouraged us so much that we decided to order something with delivery to our house. We chose dishes from the Indian Mandala restaurant. We both ordered Indian samosa dumplings, I also had a butter chicken, and my boyfriend chose Indian soup with chicken.

Dzisiaj prawie przez cały dzień padał deszcz i mimo, że rozważaliśmy z chłopakiem wyjście do restauracji to pogoda na tyle nas zniechęciła, że postanowiliśmy sobie coś zamówić do domu. Wybraliśmy dania z indyjskiej restauracji Mandala. Oboje zamówiliśmy pierożki indyjskie samosa, do tego ja wzięłam sobie kurczaka w sosie pomidorowo-maślanym, a chłopak wybrał zupę indyjska z kurczakiem.

samo2.jpg

Samosas are crispy Indian cone-shaped dumplings stuffed with vegetables. The stuffing is typically boiled potatoes, green peas, onions, coriander, and oriental spices such as cumin, ginger and chili. The samosas in the restaurant are a snack and when ordering them we get two pieces of large dumplings and two sauces.

Samosa to kruche indyjskie pierożki w kształcie stożków nadziewane warzywami. Farsz stanowią zazwyczaj gotowane ziemniaki, zielony groszek, cebula, kolendra i orientalne przyprawy, takie jak kumin, imbir i chili. Samosa w restauracji są przekąską i zamawiając je otrzymujemy dwie sztuki sporych pierożków oraz dwa sosy.

samo4.jpg

I generally like the taste of samosas, both the stuffing and the dough, which is crispy. Only sometimes the samosas are too spicy for me, depending on how they are seasoned, and unfortunately this time it turned out that the cook made these dumplings strongly Indian (very spicy) and for my boyfriend it was an advantage of this dish, because he likes spicier flavors. But I did not enjoy eating them as much as I would have had if their taste was milder.

Generalnie lubię smak samosów, zarówno farszu, jak i ciasta, które jest chrupiące. Tylko czasami samosa są dla mnie zbyt ostre, w zależności od tego jak są przyprawione i niestety tym razem okazało się, że kucharz przyrządził te pierożki mocno po indyjsku i dla mojego chłopaka to był atut tej potrawy, bo on lubi ostrzejsze smaki. Za to ja nie miałam takiej przyjemności z ich jedzenia, jaką bym miała, gdyby ich smak był łagodniejszy.

samo1.jpg

The second dish I ordered from an Indian restaurant and my main dinner today was butter chicken. I was wondering whether to order another dish - Paneer tikka papadi, or as it was written in the restaurant menu "paneer cheese macerated in cashew nut mortar, delicately filled with crushed papadam, baked in a tandoor oven and served with a creamy sauce", but I didn't know if I would like this cheese, and the chicken was proven and I was sure that I would like it, so this time I decided on it.

Drugą potrawą jaką zamówiłam z restauracji indyjskiej i moim głównym daniem obiadowym był dzisiaj kurczak w sosie pomidorowo-maślanym. Zastanawiałam się, czy nie zamówić innego dania - Paneer tikka papadi, czyli jak było napisane w menu z restauracji "sera paneer macerowanego w zaprawie z orzechów nerkowca, delikatnie wypełnionego pokruszonym papadam, zapieczonego w piecu tandoor i podawanego z kremowym sosem", ale nie wiedziałam, czy będzie mi smakować ten ser, a kurczak był sprawdzony i miałam pewność, że mi będzie odpowiadał, więc tym razem zdecydowałam się na niego.

kur1.jpg

As always, a delicious dish. Sometimes I ate that chicken with naan bread, and this time I chose rice as a side dish. But my boyfriend was disappointed with the soup. He said it tasted average. Once, when we were in this restaurant, he ordered a fish soup and together with oriental spices it had a very interesting taste. I tried it too, but it was too spicy ;) I like dahl with lentils from Indian soups, but I haven't eaten it for a long time.

Jak zwykle pyszne danie. Czasami jadłam tego kurczaka z chlebkami naan, a tym razem jako dodatek wybrałam ryż. Za to mój chłopak był zawiedziony zupą. Mówił, że średnio mu smakowała. Kiedyś, gdy byliśmy w tej restauracji zamówił sobie zupę rybną i razem z orientalnymi przyprawami miała bardzo ciekawy smak. Ja też ją próbowałam, ale była za ostra ;) Z indyjskich zup lubię dahl z soczewicą, ale już dawno jej nie jadłam.

kur2.jpg

kur4.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency