I'm testing seaweed soup and guava drink from a Korean store / Testuję zupę z wodorostami i napój z guawy z koreańskiego sklepu

1.jpg

I was walking past a Korean store today and decided to see if there was anything interesting to buy. I noticed the seaweed soup. I remember eating such soups many times during my stay in Japan and decided to buy one of them.

Przechodziłam dzisiaj koło koreańskiego sklepu i postanowiłam zobaczyć, czy jest coś ciekawego do kupienia. Moją uwagę przykuła zupa z wodorostami. Pamiętam, że jadlam takie zupy wiele razy podczas pobytu w Japonii i postanowiłam kupić jedną z nich.

sklep1.jpg

Various types of seaweed were also available for purchase. The store is very nice, you can feel a substitute for a different culture there - Korean music is playing from the loudspeakers, when I was shopping, apart from me, there were several Koreans in the store who spoke in their native language, one of them even advised me about steamed dumplings. There is also a free Korean newspaper available. I took one copy. I used to learn Korean for a few months. I'll see if I understand anything;) Korean sign system - hangul is relatively easy to learn.

W sklepie były też do kupienia różne rodzaje wodorostów. Sklep jest bardzo klimatyczny, można tam poczuć namiastkę innej kultury - z głośników leci koreańska muzyka, jak robiłam zakupy oprócz mnie w sklepie znajdowało się kilku Koreańczyków, którzy rozmawiali w swoim ojczystym języku, jeden z nich doradził mi nawet a propos pierożków gotowanych na parze. Jest też dostępna bezpłatna koreańska gazeta. Wzięłam sobie jeden egzemplarz. Uczyłam się kiedyś przez kilka miesięcy koreańskiego. Zobaczę, czy coś zrozumiem ;) Koreański system znaków - hangul jest stosunkowo prosty do nauczenia się.

gaze1.jpg

wodorostyyy1.jpg

Especially those algae that seemed cool to me, a mix of algae, I bought it for myself in addition to soup.

Szczególnie te algi wydały mi się fajne, mix alg, kupiłam je sobie oprócz zupy.

algi1.jpg

After returning home, I started to prepare the soup.

Po powrocie do domu zabrałam się za przygotowanie zupy.

4.jpg

6.jpg

It contained boiled rice, pieces of seaweed and a special sauce. A plastic spoon was also included. I had to boil water - 300ml and mix all the ingredients together.

W środku znajdował się ugotowany ryż, kawałki wodorostów i specjalny sos. Była też załączona plastikowa łyżka. Musiałam ugotować wodę - 300ml i zmieszać ze sobą wszystkie składniki.

8.jpg

7a.jpg

It turned out tasty soup with a very interesting taste. However, I think that instead of buying ready-made meals, the next time I will cook the algae soup myself, with algae that I bought in the store :) And instead of rice, I definitely prefer thick Asian udon noodles.

Wyszła w miarę smaczna zupka o bardzo ciekawym smaku. Jednak tak sobie myślę, że zamiast kupować gotowce, następnym razem sama ugotuję taką zupę z algami, które kupiłam w sklepie :) I zamiast ryżu zdecydowanie wolę gruby azjatycki makaron udon.

2.jpg

I also bought an exotic fruit drink in the store - guava nectar. The taste was good, but it was way too sweet for me.

W sklepie kupilam też egzotyczny owocowy napój - nektar z guawy. Smak miał dobry, ale był dla mnie zdecydowanie za słodki.

9a.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency