Butter chicken and naan from Mandala Indian restaurant / Kurczak w sosie maślanym i chlebki naan z indyjskiej restauracji Mandala

ind1a.jpg

Today I have oriental, Asian flavors in my kitchen again. This time I went with my boyfriend to the Indian restaurant Mandala and when we saw that almost all the seats in the garden were full, we decided to order takeaway food and eat it at home. We chose what was the last, i.e. I decided to have butter chicken i.e. chicken marinated in yogurt and Indian spices, and then cooked in a tomato sauce with cream. I also took naan bread (this time the regular version, previously I had garlic naan bread) and my boyfriend ordered tandoori chicken.

Dzisiaj znowu u mnie w kuchni orientalne, azjatyckie nuty smakowe. Tym razem wybrałam się z chłopakiem do indyjskiej restauracji Mandala i gdy zobaczyliśmy, że w ogródku przy restauracji prawie wszystkie miejsca były zajęte postanowiliśmy zamówić jedzenie na wynos i zjeść je w domu. Wybraliśmy to co ostatnio, czyli ja zdecydowałam się na kurczaka marynowanego w jogurcie i indyjskich przyprawach, a następnie ugotowanego w sosie pomidorowym ze śmietanką. Wzięłam też chlebki naan (tym razem zwykłą wersję, wcześniej jadłam czosnkowe), a mój chłopak zamówił kurczaka tandoori, pieczonego w specjalnym piecu.

ind2a.jpg

ind4a.jpg

ind6a.jpg

ind7aaaaa.jpg

ind9a.jpg

Manadala Restaurant offers an interesting option of delivering dishes when you order them home. If you are a regular customer, you can rent a portable lunch thermos - the so-called tiffin. It is very popular in India and I have seen it in many movies. Tiffin is made of stainless steel. You pay a deposit of PLN 50 (10,93 Euro or $12,85), get a tiffin, and use it when ordering food from a restaurant. You can return it at any time and get your deposit back. We did not use this solution, but it is an interesting idea and a very ecological solution, because unnecessary, mainly plastic, rubbish is not created.

Restauracja Mandala ma w swojej ofercie ciekawą opcję dowozu dań, gdy zamawia się je do domu. Jeśli jest się stałym klientem można wypożyczyć przenośny termos obiadowy - tzw. tiffin. Jest on bardzo popularny w Indiach, widziałam go na wielu filmach. Tiffin wykonany jest ze stali szlachetnej. Wpłaca się kaucję 50zł, otrzymuje tiffin i używa się go przy zamawianiu jedzenia z restauracji. W każdej chwili można go oddać i otrzymać zwrot kaucji. My nie skorzystaliśmy z tego rozwiązania, ale to ciekawy pomysł i bardzo ekologiczne rozwiązanie, bo nietworzy się niepotrzebnych, głównie plastikowych śmieci.

ind10a.jpg

This is how the ordered food was packed. The packaging kept the food warm well.

Tak było zapakowane zamówione jedzenie. Opakowanie dobrze utrzymało ciepło potrawy.

ind11a.jpg

This is what my butter chicken and naan looked like. The takeaway version was bigger than the one I got in the restaurant recently. For my boyfriend, it was the other way around and he missed some of the vegetables he had recently in a restaurant dish that he liked very much.

A tak wyglądał mój maślany kurczak i chlebki naan. Powiem wam, że wersja na wynos była większa niż ta, którą dostałam ostatnio w restauracji. U mojego chłopaka było na odwrót i nie dostał niektórych warzyw, które miał ostatnio w daniu w restauracji i które bardzo mu smakowały.

ind12a.jpg

To drink I made myself delicious tea from around India, from Sri Lanka.

Do picia zrobiłam sobie pyszną herbatę z okolic Indii, ze Sri Lanki.

ind13a.jpg

ind14a.jpg

I liked the food very much. This sauce is just brilliant! I love such Indian, aromatic dishes.

Jedzenie bardzo mi smakowało. Ten sos jest po prostu genialny! Uwielbiam takie indyjskie, aromatyczne potrawy.

ind17a.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency