Qurator's Hive Top Chef Contest: Rice

Thumbnail_rice_Collage.jpg

Hello Food Lovers,
this is my entry for the weekly Qurator's Hive Top Chef Contest.
The topic this week is RICE.
Since my son wanted to have pancakes for lunch today, this was a good opportunity to make a nice rice dish for my husband and me.
I will now show you how I prepared an asian inspired vegetarian rice dish.

TRENNLINIE_KOCHLÖFFEL_ENTWURF.PNG

INGREDIENTS:

Zutaten_Komprimiert.jpg

RECIPE:

1 cup of Basmati Rice
1 Broccoli
1 Bell Pepper
1 Carrot
1 Bunch of Spring Onions
1 small Onion
Soja Sauce
Sesame Oil
Sambal Olek
Salt & Pepper

PREPERATION1.png

To begin, I prepared the basmati rice. For fried rice, it's even better if you cook it the day before, but I was pretty spontaneous today, so I couldn't prepare it.
First I washed the rice and then cooked for about 10 minutes.

Rice_Collage.jpg

After that I chopped all the vegetables:

Karotte_Collage.jpg

Paprika_Collage.jpg

Frühlingszwiebeln_Collage.jpg

I cut the broccoli into fairly small florets, so it is easier to fry:

Brokkoli_Collage.jpg

Stepbystep.png

I quickly cut an onion into small cubes, because I had forgotten this during the preparations. And onions belong for me in almost every spicy dish simply.
While I chopped the onions, I heated the oil in a wok and then sautéed the onions until translucent.

Zwiebeln_Collage.jpg

Now I gradually added the rest of the chopped vegetables and roasted until they were still firm to the bite.

StepbystepGemüse_Collahe.jpg

While sautéing the vegetables, I already seasoned them with a pinch of sugar, salt, white pepper, sambal olek and soy sauce.

Seasoning_Collage.jpg

Once the vegetables were nice and firm to the bite, I added the rice and sautéed it as well.

Now I seasoned again with the soy sauce and added some sesame oil. One must be careful not to take too much sesame oil, because it is very strong in flavor and otherwise dominates the taste.

I add the spring onions only in the last step and fry them only very briefly, so that they remain nice and crunchy.

Reishinzu_Collage.jpg

Finale.png

I garnished the rice dish with some toasted sesame seeds and the green sections of the spring onions.

Titel 2 komprimiert.jpg

Titel 4_komprimiert.jpg

Titel 1komprimiert.jpg

Bon Appétit!

I hope you liked my recipe and my preparation and that it has animated you to recreate it once!

TRENNLINIE_KOCHLÖFFEL_ENTWURF.PNG

If you also like to join the Qurator's Hive Top Chef contest:

Click here!

tHANKSvISIT_kAFFEE.png

All photopraphs and content are my property.
The Logos were created with Canva.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency