Lechon and Sweets Corner at Qwyn First Birthday!

Our little Qwyn had just turned one on the 21st! I posted her DIY pre-birthday photo shoot the other day, and on her first birthday, we went to Jagna and celebrated it together with her mother's family. This was just a simple celebration but we were surprised when a lot of neighbors came as well!
P1730345.JPG

Qwyn's sweets corner. The balloon arc was made by her mom, with the help of her sister-in-law. The lettering was made me. I forgot to make documentation on how this was made, I just combined the A4-sized glitter papers then made an outline using a pencil. Then cut the outline and tsadaa! That's pretty simple calligraphy. I made the same during Matti's dedication in December last year on a silver glitter paper.

They also made up some crowns which were really cute, they placed them on the balloons too and there were also balloons on the ceiling area which my camera wasn't able to capture anymore.

P1730347.JPG

The drip cake from Sticky Buns. I heard this one cost around Php 1,000 / $20 and I know they are trying to copy a design but I guess they didn't make macaroons on the side, they were just fondants made into that shape. I had ordered a couple of times too and I must say that their cakes are not the best although there were times when I ordered and they exceeded my expectation.

Anyway, the pink two-layer cake still looks fine and I am not sure about the flavor, I guess this one was chocolate but I didn't eat one after dinner.

More sweets here:

Here comes the other table which had the viands for the night. Lechon or whole roasted pig is always a must-have during birthday events or any kind of celebration in the country. Everyone wants to have a taste of the crispy skin! But aside from the skin, I also go for the rib part.

The rib part contains most of the flavors because the spices and flavors are all placed in it before roasting the whole pig.

P1730390.JPG

If you are a Filipino, which part of the Lechon is your favorite?

Aside from lechon, the family prepared other viands such as pancit, lumpia, some fried chicken, hotdog and barbeque sticks, fish ceviche, pork menudo, spaghetti and I forgot if there was bola-bola or meatballs.

P1730360.JPG

P1730361.JPG

P1730362.JPG

I was the very first one to actually get some as they were all shy! So I braved and got my plate as my mother was holding Matti for me. I also took some for my mother so she doesn't have to fall in line.

Matti loves lumpia and that's the only thing that he ate that night. We went inside the house after and ate there. A lot of people came too. They prepared packed food but the rest of the neighbors preferred to take their part personally from the table so just a few minutes after, only the lechon was left on the table, literally!

Now let's see more photos of Qwyn and the family...

P1730372.JPG

I realized there were also photos of Qwyn Amari from when she was one month old until she turned a year. The photos printed were at the top so I can't quite reach to take photographs of it. In this photo above are Gecell, the mother, Jonas, my brother, and Qwyn Amari. I guess something is missing - Amari's crown!

And it was time to blow the candle!

P1730445.JPG

Few weeks prior to the birthday, Gecell had already taught Amari how to blow the candles. We even let her blow my cousin's birthday cake on the 13th of this month and we saw her blowing but that night, she was not in the mood to do so.

So, Gecell ended up blowing it instead before it melts into the cake.

Happy first birthday Qwyn Amari! And happy first motherhood anniversary to you, Gecell!

P1730386.JPG

P1730365.JPG

We pray for more birthdays to come and it is also our prayer that Qwyn will grow healthy and sweet. And for the parents that they'd be able to bring up Amari to the knowledge of our Lord Jesus Christ that she may love him and live for God's glory.

Thank you for reading this blog!




jean.png
J U N E B R I D E
Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art
• • •


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency