Dark Choco Savage at Key Gracia's Modified Café, Guindulman, Bohol

milktea.jpg

There are so many differences and our little humble town had somehow adjusted to the wants and cravings of this young generation. Our town now has cafes, and milk tea bars popping everywhere! I noticed, perhaps there's indeed a huge market because it's currently pandemic yet, businesses are just opening here and there and customers are looking for the next one, instagrammable, TikTok worthy kind of place. This made me even think of opening up my milk tea bar-restaurant.

Although the weather was cold and windy today due to a tropical storm, my craving for milk tea was strong. I was holding it and thought of many different reasons not to go out but when my husband said he wanted to go to the nearby shopping center to get some materials for his office, I immediately prepared myself and Matti, tagged my mother, and niece, and headed straight to the cafe.

Key Gracia's Modified Café

P1720728.JPG

They opened late in August this year and offer milk tea, floats, and unlimited chicken wings. I have seen some of my friends posting their selfies at the cafe and thought I must check it out soon.

Our first attempt happened before September ended but upon entry, the front desk said they were not ready to serve anything, it was already past ten in the morning and it left a slightly negative impression on me.

Today was our second attempt and guess what, they again gave me another negative impression. It was already two in the afternoon when we arrived at their cafe. There were no customers around so we thought great, we will get our orders fast for sure but lo and behold, the staff said the person in charge of making the float and the milk teas is out of the store but will be back soon so we have to either come back or wait.

We waited, it took 15-20 minutes of waiting. We ordered their milk tea float named Dark Choco Savage, a Wintermelon milk tea for my mother, and oreo cookies one for my niece. We also ordered barkada fries in salted egg flavor because it was quite interesting.

Ambiance

The cafe is small, it accommodates three tables good for four, a hanging table too for those who opt to stand while having their milk teas. They got hanging lights in geometric design and the left wall was painted black with gold accents and sticky notes are all over the wall. The opposite wall was white with gold accents and their menu are pasted in there.

As someone who has been to different cafes in Cebu City, this one can be considered an average kind of cafe, nothing spectacular, they were not even air-conditioned, no wifi connection and they don't have any sanitary toilet or even alcohol for their customers.

Pricing and Orders

I find their pricing fine, it's just the same as their competitors around. However, they have an edge over the rest, they have milk tea floats which look appetizing and so I ordered one.

P1720744.JPG

The serving was fast though after the staff arrived, they were able to get our drinks done in just a few minutes. The last one to be served was of course the float and it was understandable as it looked complicated with all those wafers and sprinkles. They use their mason jars for dine-in and take-away, they have plastic cups with a sealed top.

The salted egg fries were surprisingly good. It was my first time to try such a flavor and I must say we all loved it.

P1720743.JPG

The husband, by the way, arrived when we were already eating and perhaps he got envious, he ordered his Okinawa in large size as well as another four small sizes for those who were left at home.

P1720756.JPG

P1720759.JPG

The Dark Choco Savage milk tea float was super sweet. There were pearls in them and I found a lot of chocolate chips in the mixture. It was looking incredible but there was something in it that made me unlike it, I can't figure out which though, there were pretzels, wafers, chocolate chips, chocolate, and colored sprinkles.

My niece, on the other hand, said her oreo cookies didn't taste like Oreos while my mother said she can't figure out if it was good or not but she finished her jar.

P1720753.JPG

P1720755.JPG

Key Gracia's Modified Café has an edge over their competitors around the town as they just don't offer milk teas but also meals and chicken wings. I have to try their chicken wings soon as well and figure out if it's worth the money too!

!pinmapple 9.767297 lat 124.493958 long d3scr




jean.png
J U N E B R I D E
Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art
• • •


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency