Fish Recipe for lunch

Hi everyone

Today finally after so many weeks I bought fish to prepare at home because I usually eat a lot of fish and chicken, mostly white meat, I had not completely decided what to make for my lunch so I decided to make a kind of stew.

Hoy por fin después de tantas semanas compré pescado para preparar en mi casa porque yo suelo comer bastante pescado y pollo, mayormente carne blanca, no tenía completamente decidido qué hacer para mi almuerzo así que decidí hacer una especie de estofado.



IMG_20220801_174954_661.jpg

I wanted to make a kind of tomato sauce, so first I made a superficial cross cut in the tomato head and I took it to boil, this is so that later I could easily remove the skin from the tomato, after removing the skin, I placed a blender to have this sauce.

Quería hacer una especie de salsa pero de tomate, así que primero hice un corte superficial en cruz en la cabeza de tomate y le llevé a hervir, esto es para después poder retirarle la piel al tomate fácilmente, después de retirar la piel, lo coloqué una licuadora para tener esta salsa.


IMG_20220801_174042_395.jpg

Now we are going to cut tomatoes and onions into strips, we take this to the pan to fry a little.

Ahora vamos a cortar tomates y cebollas en tiras, esto lo llevamos a la sartén a freír un poco.


IMG_20220801_174102_657.jpg

I bought a fish fillet in a supermarket, so this already comes skinless and boneless, and frozen... I just took half of this fillet because it was so big, I cut it in half and I divided this half into three pieces, I put a little salt and pepper but very minimal, I added this to my pan with the tomato and onion, and later I cut a little parsley and added it too.

IMG_20220801_174158_028.jpg

Yo compré filete de pescado en un supermercado, así que esto ya viene sin piel y sin espinas, y congelado... simplemente tomé la mitad de este filete porque era muy grande, corté a la mitad y esta mitad la dividí en tres pedazos, le puse un poco de sal y pimienta pero muy mínimo, añadí esto a mi sartén con el tomate y la cebolla, y posteriormente corté un poco de perejil y también lo agregué.

IMG_20220801_174155_683.jpg


We wait a while for the fish to be almost cooked, when it lacks very little we add our tomato sauce, and let it cook for a while, and here is the perfect moment to add salt, pepper, and a little sugar, here we are going to let it cook we can even leave it like that and it's done.

IMG_20220801_174256_925.jpg

Esperamos un rato que el pescado esté casi cocinado, cuando le falte muy poco agregamos nuestra salsa de tomate, y dejamos cocinar un rato, y aquí es el momento perfecto para añadir sal, pimienta, y un poco de azúcar, aquí vamos a dejar cocinar incluso podemos dejarlo así y está listo.

IMG_20220801_174255_759.jpg


I decided to add a bit of sriracha and I also decided to add a thickener because I want a slightly creamy consistency.

IMG_20220801_174339_933.jpg

Yo decidí agregar un poco de siracha y también decidí agregar un espesante porque quiero una consistencia un poquito cremosa.

IMG_20220801_174337_827.jpg


We are always savoring to correct the flavors, and I decided to accompany this with a little rice and it was great.

Siempre vamos saboreando para corregir los sabores, y esto decidí acompañarlo con un poco de arroz y quedó genial.



IMG_20220801_174922_245.jpg

IMG_20220801_174918_505.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency