How to Make Coffee Pie

IMG_20221209_143635.jpg

photo by me

Yooo hello my fellow hivers and all the hive communities from around the world. Come back with me, Jodi and Ema, on the blog of food and snack recipes that are very easy for you to make yourself at home without spending a lot of money and time. Happy Friday to all of you who are relaxing at home or planning to go on holiday this weekend, I hope you have a great day and be well. Thank you to all hivers and the community who have visited my previous post, I am very grateful for supporting my recipe content so far, maybe this post will be the last day I give you a recipe. So, this Friday, Ema and I will share a pie recipe that is quite unique. Yes, this pie uses coffee and various other ingredients that you may never taste. The method of making this pie is also very simple and you can make it yourself. So, for those of you who are interested in this recipe, just go ahead and see the recipe below and good luck.

IMG20221209125525.jpg

photo by me

Well, the ingredients that you have to prepare to make coffee pie are of course very simple and you can buy them at the nearest supermarket or market in your city. The first ingredients you have to prepare are flour, moca paste, margarine, milk, cornstarch, sugar, egg yolks, coffee sachets and pie molds. After you have prepared all the ingredients for this recipe, now let's start with the first step.

IMG20221209125813.jpg

photo by me

The first step, what you have to do first is prepare a bowl, put 15 tablespoons of flour, 4 tablespoons of margarine, 2 tablespoons of sugar and enough moca paste. After that, knead the dough until well blended.

IMG20221209130423.jpg

photo by me

The second step, after you have kneaded it until the mixture is evenly mixed, then prepare the pie mold and apply cooking oil to all the pie molds so that when the pie is removed it doesn't stick to the mold.

IMG20221209133331.jpg

photo by me

The third step, after the mold has been smeared with cooking oil, then put the dough into the pear mold while you press it and don't forget to make a hole in the dough with a fork. Repeat this step until all the dough is finished.

IMG20221209133617.jpg

photo by me

The fourth step, after the dough has been put into all the pie molds, then prepare the oven and heat it for a few minutes. After the oven is hot, put the dough in and bake at 170, with fire up and down for 15 minutes depending on the oven you are using.

IMG20221209133841.jpg

photo by me

Fifth step, while the dough is being baked for 15 minutes, now all you have to do is prepare a skillet, 1 coffee sachet, put 300 ml of liquid milk and 5 tablespoons of granulated sugar. Then, cook and stir until the sugar is completely dissolved over medium heat.

IMG20221209134130.jpg

photo by me

Fifth step, after it has been cooked until the sugar has dissolved, then prepare a small bowl, put more liquid milk, 1 egg yolk, 2 tablespoons of cornstarch and 2 tablespoons of flour. After that, stir until the flour dissolves and is well blended.

IMG20221209134153.jpg

photo by me

The sixth step, after the flour has dissolved and mixed well, then pour it into the pan and stir continuously don't stop until the texture turns thick.

IMG20221209135031.jpg

photo by me

Seventh step, after the texture has thickened and become vla, then what you have to do is put the vla slowly in the pie that was baked before. Do this step until all the vla has been filled into the pie.

IMG20221209135056.jpg

photo by me

The last step, after all the vlan has been filled into the pears, then bake the dough again at the same temperature as before for 15 minutes depending on the oven you are using.

IMG_20221209_143548.jpg

photo by me

And finally, you can enjoy the coffee pie with your family or friends. Well, the taste of this pie is perfect and not too hard, when you bite the texture of the pie is very soft and like this is what I really hoped for. I highly recommend the coffee pie to all of you. What do you think ? Give your feedback below this post. Thank you to all hivers and the community who have read and visited my post today. Don't forget to give your advice and support for me and ema. Good luck Hivers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency