First garden goodies consumed


I picked this↑ yesterday (it was way down near the ground in that dense bush in the background, very much in the shade) left it overnight in a paper bag to finish.
Then yesterday I asked my friends in FB if I could harvest those big outer leaves from my cabbages and use them (what we normally pick off and leave in the produce aisle)

This morning I picked and washed these:

Which I fried in bacon fat until they looked like this:

(I had cut the fat off the steak I was going to cook to add more fat to the cabbage)
So that tonight, I feasted!

ALl but the tomatoe and the cabbage greens were store bought, and I still have more than ½ of the meal left right now.
Gonna have me some dump cake with ice cream, then will most likely fall into a food coma
I weighted 184.8 lbs this morning! MOST excellent!

"First Garden yeilds of 2024"

Cooked and eaten
by

Jerry E Smith
©05/07/2024
All images taken with my cellphone










cyktlq.png
image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency