This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Italian Foodtrip At Saizeriya On A Gloomy Weekend

5th February 2024

20240204_164516_0000.png

My plans yesterday were once again ruined by the gloomy weather. I initially planned to visit a cherry blossom garden which is viral here this time, and a historic site thereafter. Usually, as Chinese New Year draws near, this type of garden is put up. However, I felt that the overcast weather would give poor photography, so I decided to visit there on Chinese New Year's Day with the hopes of getting good weather by then.

I got up later than usual because I didn't have any plans to travel, and I just intended to go to a nice restaurant for lunch. My lady boss gave me $30 before I left, stating, "Today is a good day, so treat yourself at McDonald's." Although I was appreciative of the little amount I was given, I didn't intend to eat at McDonald's because I wanted to stay away from it as much as possible.

I wanted to treat myself to some fancy food, so I thought of visiting an Italian restaurant nearby which I hadn't visited for quite a long time. When I lived in my old neighborhood, Saizeriya was my favorite spot to go on special occasions. When I found a branch close by, I was delighted and eagerly went there.

IMG_20240204_135223.jpg

Since it was Sunday, I expected to see it full of diners. But gladly, there was an available table good for a couple which I then occupied.

IMG_20240204_145850.jpg

I dined in at other Saizeriya branches, but I never thought there was free tea. Although I was aware of unlimited soft drinks when you add some amount, the free teas were new to me when I visited this branch. Probably because I was hesitant to get one back then because I thought they weren't free. I got a glass of hot lemon tea, and I saw some people getting coffee. Perhaps they are free as well, so I'll give it a try next time.

IMG_20240204_150016.jpg

IMG_20240204_140444.jpg

There's nothing special about its interior, which I am usually after when visiting a cafe or restaurant. It's just a typical classic restaurant design with light warm colors and a minimalist decor.

IMG_20240204_151341.jpg

IMG_20240204_151430.jpg

But what caught my attention was a huge portrait in the corridor. It portrays a canal scenery, or perhaps, the place exists somewhere in Italy or other parts of Europe.

IMG_20240204_151553.jpg

IMG_20240204_151627.jpg

My Orders

The orders were placed via QR Code and I chose a platter of appetizers, a large bowl of pasta, and a small cup of dessert.

IMG_20240204_153032.jpg

My dessert arrived too early, even though I had expected the appetizers to be served first. I was considering buying the custard gelato, but I chose Italian strawberry yogurt gelato in the end. I remembered @coolmidwestguy mentioned about frozen yogurt. I tried it since I was interested in how yogurt tasted with ice cream. It tastes like plain yogurt with a hint of sweetness from the strawberry syrup. Not the greatest for me, even though I enjoy the taste.

IMG_20240204_152519.jpg

It was then followed by Spaghetti Vongole. This Italian pasta is served with clams, with flavors of olive oil, and garlic, and garnished with chopped parsley. It's cooked with chili flakes, so it has a spicy flavor, but not too much for me to dislike. I actually loved the combination of flavors.

IMG_20240204_160534.jpg

The platter of appetizers arrived shortly after the pasta. They can be ordered separately, but upon seeing a platter with all the appetizers, I chose it right away. This platter consists of popcorn shrimp, sweet and spicy grilled chicken wings, sausages, and golden crispy chicken. They are a bit spicy, but the flavor is lessened when dipped into tomato ketchup.

IMG_20240204_153110.jpg

Although the dessert was served first, it was eaten in between to remove the spicy taste that lingers on my tongue from eating pasta and appetizers. I thought it was a good decision to order it along with the main dish, not later, even though there was an option to serve it at your desired time.

IMG_20240204_153144.jpg

The restaurant also served Italian pizzas, other Italian pasta, baked and grilled Italian foods, salads, soups, and liquors. My whole order cost me HK$87 which was reasonable, and satisfied my craving yummy.

IMG_20240204_152735.jpg

Good food always makes my day complete, so although I was unable to materialize my initial plan, my day was filled with great food that made me grateful and content about it.

Happy new week!

Thanks for your time.


•••


FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCXDhCdbKLssUZHyzgV8BMivE5JBKjj6Z1mXGKEa2poFtSmgk8UUkkrURjvkmRJDTSPWo525rjc3ZyuTfsicGv3jrGn5u45Mc3UzoYhkXFZRSLN.webp

IMG_20240124_202536.jpg

Jane is a Filipina wanderer in a foreign land who finds comfort in nature and freedom in writing. She loves watching raw picturesque landscapes, listening to the symphony of nature, breathing in drops of sunshine, walking through scenic trails and cityscapes, tasting new culinary flavors, capturing pretty little things, venturing into hidden gems, and dancing with the flow of life.

Her new experiences, adventures, challenges, lessons, small successes, and joys are colorful paints that fill up her canvas of life. She hopes to see it beautifully painted while she can.

Join her on her quest for self-discovery and wanderlust. If you like her content, don't hesitate to upvote, drop a comment, reblog, and follow for more wonderful adventures.

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCXDhCdbKLssUZHyzgV8BMivE5JBKjj6Z1mXGKEa2poFtSmgk8UUkkrURjvkmRJDTSPWo525rjc3ZyuTfsicGv3jrGn5u45Mc3UzoYhkXFZRSLN.webp

You can also reach me on my socials and let's be connected: Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, noise.app, read.cash.

All photos are mine.


©All Rights Reserved 2024
(Unless Otherwise Stated)