A Simple Chinese Pici Noodles Recipe

Hello Foodies Bee Hive. How's your weekend? I hope you guys are doing fine.

I just wanna share this very simple Chinese Noodles Recipe. I wonder though why Chinese love noodles? šŸ¤”. Is that the secret to their healthy and long life? If so, then I guess I need to ear more noodles, lol.

I was influenced to eat Chinese noodles when I started working here in Hong Kong. My boss taught me how to cook and so far, so good, they are easy to cook and only need simple ingredients.

There are a lot of types of noodles too. We have vermicelli or rice noodles, glass noodles, flat noodles, egg noodles, and my favorite udon. But in this recipe, we use pici noodles or like a thick hand-rolled noodles similar to fat spaghetti.

So let's start...

Ingredients:

IMG_20220311_123023.jpg

  • ā€‹500 grams Pici Noodles/Fat Pasta
  • 1 whole white onion
  • 1 medium size carrot
  • 1 medium size Chinese cabbage
  • 500 grams minced pork

(you can use any kind of vegetable you want to)

For the sauce: (also used for marinating the pork)

  • Dark soy sauce
  • Light soy sauce
  • Mirin
  • Oyster sauce (optional)

Let's start the cooking!

The procedure is so easy. You can finish this in less than 30 minutes.

Procedure

Picsart_22-03-13_14-29-20-093.jpg

  • Marinate the minced pork using the sauces.
  • Boil the noodles until it soften or according to your preference. Rinse and drain after.
  • While boiling, cut the ingredients into julienne.

Once everything is set, start the frying.

  • Fry the noodles in a big wok, together with the ingredients and season it using the sauces according to your preference.

IMG_20220311_135148.jpg

That's all!

We're done. That's how simple and easy it, yet yummy. You guys should try it too..

Here's the finish product.

Picsart_22-03-13_14-42-01-544.jpg

Enjoy. Thanks for reading.

20220311_130001_0000.png

Follow me on:

ā€¢HIVE
ā€¢read.cash ā€¢noise.cash ā€¢Twitter ā€¢Publish0x ā€¢Torum

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency