Tamp Café & Co - Your next café bucket list!

Two-Toned Food Magazine.jpg

Don't know where to treat your friends with delicious food or simply go for a quick date with your special someone? Look no further! because Tamp Café & Co will be your next café bucket list. Just located in President Aguinaldo Street, Cebu City, it is in the heart of Cebu City, Philippines so it is easy and convenient to get there.

How I manage to end up here? Well, that was because of my newly wed friend. It was her last meet up with us before she heads back to New York. Not sure how she have known the place because I for sure didn't have any clue that such café existed here. At first, I didn't really bother to look up the place because all I really cared about was spending time with my friends.

But once I got to the place, my eyes were sparkling wide. I couldn't recall when was the last time I went to a beautiful café since the pandemic. So I was really quite impressed with this one. So I'll break it down to you into 5 reasons why you'll love this cool café!


1. INTERIOR DESIGN


The outside looks modern and very pleasing to the eye with its black and white theme. The tamp cafe is located on the ground floor. The second floor which is called "The Pelican" is an events space good for 42 people.

DSCF7055.JPG

Upon entering, you could immediately get this urban modern vibes or ambiance. And I like it. Feels lighter compared to the interior of Starbucks or Coffee Bean. The plant on the center, wood tables and leather chairs gives the place a homey vibe. Love the white painting for the background, makes the place look clean.

DSCF7031.JPG

DSCF7033.JPG

DSCF7047.JPG

Glad I came in a little bit early than our planned time; I was able to take these shots because after 30 minutes, guests were already swarming the place. Note though the cafe is strict with the covid restrictions. They will still limit the number of people sitting in a table.

DSCF7045.JPG

For meal and coffee orders, you will order from your table but for cakes you really got to go to the counter to choose. There were already a lot of pick up orders for their cakes during the morning so I could pretty much say that they cakes must be that yummy.

DSCF7038.JPG

What I like about this nook here is you can still have that privacy from the rest of the guests because of the divider and it can cater to 5 people. Perfect for your group date. Also, that wall painting though? It is eye catching, isn't it? Love the colors and the design they used.

DSCF7035.JPG

DSCF7036.JPG

DSCF7037.JPG


2. PARKING SPACE


Tamp Cafe & Co. got your parking space covered. I could say atleast 10 cars could use their parking space infront of the cafe so definitely no hassle at all.

DSCF7057.JPG


3. COFFEE & CAKES


While waiting for my friends to arrive, I decided to order a coffee drink. There were a lot of choices to choose from but ultimately I ended with a Traditional Vietnamese Phin Coffee. I didn't regret this decision because it was really delicious. Once that deep creamy taste reached my taste buds, it brought memories back when I was still in Vietnam.

DSCF7061.JPG

DSCF7064.JPG

Cakes were of various flavors from mango to red velvet, chocolate flavored and cheesecakes! I would have wanted to taste them all. It would just cost you about $2 for a slice of these cakes. Whole cakes would cost you about $18 - $20.

DSCF7040.JPG

DSCF7041.JPG

DSCF7044.JPG

DSCF7042.JPG


4. DELICIOUS FOOD


Yes, its not just a coffee shop, its also a restaurant! And definitely with delicious meals! They have soup & starters, sandwiches and omelets if you want something light for your tummies; for heavy meals they have chicken, pork, beef, fish, pasta and specialty meals usually paired with rice! All meals are ala carte but is actually good for sharing.

We ordered a lot since we were a bunch of 5 and what we had were mostly heavy meals because we had our meetup around noon. The only con I could say on this café was the waiting time for your meals to be cook. We had to wait about 30 minutes when our food were slowly served to us. So its best to order in advance if you head out to this café with a gang of friends and you arrive there ahead of time just like what I did.

Because I am a pasta lover, I ordered this Bacon Alfredo (Php295 or $6.14) made of spaghetti noodles topped with bacon and mushroom and other spices in a creamy parmesan white sauce. What can I say? It was mouthwatering. It has a mild taste to it but still very creamy and I love the side dish which I do not know what its called but it was still crunchy after 20 minutes of waiting for the other meals to be served. Overall, I would come back for this Bacon Alfredo! I enjoyed eating it.

DSCF7070.JPG

My friend Karla ordered this Chicken Parmigiana (Php295 or $6.14) which was tagged as "Best of Cebu 2020 made of crusted chicken with marinara sauce over garlic olive oil pasta. I couldn't resist and asked to taste it for this food review blog. It has this mild taste too but was overcome with the tasty crusted chicken topping and marina sauce. It was also good but Bacon Alfredo won my heart.

DSCF7078.JPG

Karla's younger brother ordered this sizzling Twin Chops (Php295 or $6.14) which is made of 2 pcs pan seared pork chops with herb butter served with garlic rice. Those 2 slices of pork chops were definitely big portions so this meal is worth its price. Besides sizzling, the pork was tender and juicy! This meal would be best for your male partners or friends with big appetite!

DSCF7084.JPG

My newly wed friend Faye ordered Slow Cooked Pot Roast Beef (Php355 or $7.4) made of beef cooked for 3 hours! with potato and carrots in a heaty broth, served with white rice. By the looks of it, the beef parts were definitely small cuts. But the taste was heavenly. The beef was so soft, much tender compared to that pork chop. And the broth was creamy and delicious too.

DSCF7092.JPG

Faye's husband ordered this Torched Salmon and Quinoa Salad (Php385 or $8) which was made of torched fillet of salmon with mixed quinoa salad and spiced spinach. I couldn't tell you much how this one tastes because he finished this meal in just one go. I guess it was delicious too.

DSCF7102.JPG


5. AFFORDABLE PRICES


Prices for their drinks and meals are affordable. The food are definitely worth it for their value. I would definitely recommend Tamp Café & Co. to all of you! Before I forget they do have this promo 1 order of any coffee drinks gives you 1 free slice of cake so grab this opportunity too. Don't forget to mention that once you get there.

DSCF7114.JPG


PERSONAL MUSINGS

Tamp Café & Co. seems to be jam packed especially during noon so its best to make reservations or go there before 11:30am if you want to secure a seat during noon time. Although there were a lot of people, you wont feel any intimidation nor annoyance which I usually experience from other café. This café is a different experience compared to Starbucks or Coffee Bean. Store hours are from 9:30am to 9:00pm everyday. You may contact their FB or Instagram page to make your reservations.

From left to right: Faye who just got hitched, Karla one of our closest friend, and me roaring to eat that pasta. We've been friends for more than 10 years now. This place is the perfect spot for our get together. We definitely had a fun time here!

DSCF7105.JPG


Thank you for dropping by. Sending you love and light.

2021_0619_11372000a.jpg

Clara Pilca

Mermaid by day, Witch by night. Dive into Clara's world of bliss as she ventures out into the universe and travel to awesome destinations. Join her as she take on the road to self-discovery and limitless possibilities.

If her content made you 😁, then drop some ❤️ by upvoting and leaving a comment. Also, click the Follow button to keep posted on her whimsical musings.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency