The "best" traditional drink in Bulgaria & My diet.

Hello everybody!

In this article I will share with you the best traditional drink (in my opinion) in Bulgaria + some information on what is my diet and generally what I eat to keep myself in shape and healthy.



Let me show you what I had for dinner last night.

My dinner consisted of a few bananas, boiled eggs, and a traditional Bulgarian "soup" called "Tarator".

For those of you who are unfamiliar with the last one, it's basically chopped cucumbers mixed with the right amount of yogurt and water. Add salt, a drop of sunflower oil & fresh dill tops for flavor.

Simple & Delicious.

You can grate or chop the cucumber depending on your taste.

img_5498.jpeg

img_5499.jpeg


I beat up the yogurt very good and then add it to the cucumbers. You don't want chunks of milk in there when you add the water later on ;)

img_5533.jpeg

Fresh dill gives it that unique flavor.

img_5534.jpeg

And here I finally add the water in and my dog Guru can't wait to taste it :)

img_5535.jpeg


But first she got to eat her meat.

img_5538.jpeg

And because she is a good girl, she got her share ;)
img_5539.jpeg


I prefer this drink because it's very thirst clenching and delicious. Also It's very simple to make.

Perfect for the hot summer nights.

The reason why I think "Tarator" is unique in my country is because, although there are some alterations around the Balkans, only in Bulgaria I know that we make it drink-like, with water.

There are different versions like the Greek salad "Tzatziki" or the Turkish version, both made without water.



Now for those interested in what is my diet and how I keep myself in shape:

My diet consists of a lot of potatoes and beans... also fruits and other vegetables.

Mainly "alive" foods, so my body can be "alive".


Here is me trying to show some abs ;)

img_5529.jpg

arms are still there, just hiding behind, don't worry ;)



Всичко от ежедневието ни с Гуру само в моят блог в Hive.


Главна част от Йога практиките като цъкнете картинката отдолу:

Yoga practice available english as well.
English/Български

106238421_276164337060178_8452411478580806985_n.jpg

h4tfcz.jpgnew10.jpgikwbj0.jpg
new7.jpgnew8.jpgnew2.jpg

За всеки който иска да се пръседини към #Hive мрежата моля цъкни картниката с "Първи стъпки в #Hive" и изпълни всички стъпки от 1 до 5 като изгледаш и видео материала да разбереш какво е #Hive

VE.jpg


izhpw2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency