Blame Mom for My Sweet Tooth😅



Back Story

I've always loved sweets since I was a kid and I may have shared before that I blame my mom for my sweet tooth, lol! I can still remember when I was in grade school and I usually had a bar of snickers or a few pieces of Caramel candies. They must have been very cheap affordable back then. And as if it was fated that my best friend's snacks were mostly snickers too and we often had them at her mother's office at the school clinic.

Mom used to say "when you are hungry just take a bite but don't eat all in one go." The very reason why I literally laughed when I saw the ads sometime ago that said, "Hungry? Grab A Snickers" because it felt like it was mom talking, lol!

Cloud 9 Overload. Yep, that's my bite😂

At home, mom often made pancakes, topping them with slightly crushed Choc Nuts and sweet rhubarb jam as spread. Her pancakes are the sweetest and tastiest, my memory replays.

And perhaps there was too much sugar in my diet during my youth that when I was in 5th grade, my four front teeth got replaced with porcelains. Mom couldn't get mad because she was guilty too, haha!

My love for sweet treats and or delights went on and when I started working, more variety got added. I'm no fond of milk chocolates though. My preferences are mostly those that had nuts in them - i.e. Hershey's Kisses (with Almonds), Baby Ruth, fudge cakes, ice cream, Choco Crunchies among others.

The Farmboy even remembers how I used to buy packs of Snickers when we started dating. We got married and chocolates are still part of the equation. He knows it's one of my weaknesses so he'd use it to pacify me when I'm annoyed, lol!

A few years ago when we were at the other house, I used to prepare or make some sweet goodies (chocolate cookies, brownies, leche flan, graham cake, and at one time I made ice cream rolls. Kind of lost it though when we moved to our second home.

Present Time

Nowadays, there's not a single day that passes without me consuming something sweet. The husband loves having his treats too and snacks in the house can be banana cakes, Special Hopia in ube flavor or loaves with sweet spread (like the ones below).


When I'm feeling hungry and it's not yet meal time, chances are, I'd be taking a bite from a bar of Cloud 9 Overload (something I prefer because of the nuts in it and it's a lot cheaper than Snickers, lol!). I would say this is one thing I could not live without for long that's why we always make sure we have a box or two in the house.

Occasionally, when we are out, ice cream would usually be something we'd enjoy.

And lastly, if there is one healthy sweet thing that I love, it would be our own produce, the Señorita bananas.



And sweet drinks?

Seldom had them but recently, due to some hyper acidity discomforts, I switched black coffee with this Swiss Miss Choco Milk which is very, very sweet.



Only time will tell if this is gonna change soon. But until then, I'm just gonna enjoy them :)

Cheers!

Photos are my own. 28032023/10:25ph



Smile... laugh often... love more... be happy and grateful always!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency