Whipping Up Three-Ingredient Homemade Cookies and Cream Ice Cream with Mom

Read Now.jpg

Hello! It's my first post in Foodies Bee Hive. Sorry for that boring intro, as my username speaks. I've been already eyeing to post something in this community, but God didn't give me the talent to be a great cook, food critic, or baker. I'm just a great son who only likes to eat. And in this blog, I'm happy since I can share our recipe for our Homemade Cookies and Cream Ice Cream.

My mother and I agreed to make this dessert before we had a long Holy Week. We prepared this on Ash Wednesday (if I were not mistaken), and we also wanted to beat the heat. I'd been craving this food for days and was happy since I could finally taste it. About the weather, I feel like I was f*cked by Satan because he's making my day a living hell.

Ingredients

For the ingredients, here is the list of products that we used. Disclaimer that the products that we utilized are not sponsored. We also made sure they were all inexpensive while maintaining the quality. I asked my Mom why she didn't use the typical ingredients of homemade ice cream like Nestle Cream, Oreo, and Alaska Cremdensada. Then, she replied that those products I knew were more expensive compared to these products. We learned this recipe somewhere from YouTube, if I were mistaken.

Picsart_23-04-10_11-18-07-800.jpg

  • 370ml Angel All Purpose Creamer (5 pcs)
  • 390ml Jersey Condensed Creamer (2 pcs)
  • Bingo Double Choco Cookies (1 pack)

Tools

On the one hand, here are the equipment and tools we used to prepare this ice cream.

Picsart_23-04-10_11-20-03-543.jpg

  • Large Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl
  • Electric Mixer
  • Glass Jar (alternative for mortar)

Without further ado, let's get started. This recipe is easy to follow and requires only a few ingredients and tools. If you are still reading, it means that you are interested in my content. Thank you so much.

Procedure

IMG_20230404_083050.jpg

To prepare the cookies for the ice cream, start by crushing the Bingo Double Choco Cookies, or your preferred type of cookie, into small pieces.

If you don't have a mortar and pestle, use a glass jar as we did. We used a jar where we usually store our coffee as an alternative tool for crushing the cookies. Lay the pack on a flat surface, and use the jar to crush the cookies until they are broken into small pieces. Once you have finished, set them aside and proceed with the rest of the recipe.

IMG_20230404_083526.jpg

In a large stainless steel mixing bowl, start to pour the Angel All Purpose Creamer.

I recommend that you will pour the two cans of creamer first to monitor the exact consistency of the mixture. With the help of an electric mixer, beat them until it has doubled in size and reached your desired consistency. It is recommended to stop mixing once you have achieved the right consistency. This would avoid the wet ingredients from being overmixed.

IMG_20230404_084050.jpg

Like the second step, pour the remaining all-purpose cream and prepare your crushed cookies.

This is what my mother captured as a sign that I'm the one who's doing the dessert. She asked me to assist her in creating this delicious ice cream, and I immediately accepted since I had some free time. As we worked together, I was amazed by the simple recipe. I found myself enjoying the process of mixing the creamers until they were smooth and fluffy while listening to music.

IMG_20230404_090643.jpg

Pour Jersey Condensed Creamer into the bowl and start to mix again using your Electric mixer.

In my Mom's initial attempt at making this ice cream, she used too much-condensed cream and ended up with a less-than-ideal result. I didn't get the reason, so I only nodded, although I didn't get it. For this recipe, we will only use two cans of Jersey Condensed Creamer to guarantee that the output is rich and creamy without overbearing.

IMG_20230404_091624.jpg

Once you have crushed the Bingo Double Choco Cookies, add them into the mixing bowl with the wet mixture and combine them until they are evenly distributed.

This is the third and final ingredient we used for this recipe. My mother and I reserved some crushed cookies for adding later as chunks because we prefer texture in our ice cream. However, if you like a smoother consistency, you can add all the cookies to the mixture. Adjust the number of crushed cookies according to your preference and mix until you achieve the desired texture. Remember that you should not overmix it.

IMG_20230404_092523.jpg

Finally, pour the mixture into a freezer-safe container and cover it with a lid.

As I finished preparing the mixture, a wave of nostalgia hit me, taking me back to my childhood. I'm still young, but I'm already an adult. Believe it or not, these ingredients allow us to fill three containers where we only spent less than $10. Place the container in the freezer for at least six hours, or ideally, overnight until it solidifies. In our case, we left it in the fridge overnight and waited for the next until it reached the perfect consistency.

IMG_20230408_194322.jpg

After the ice cream has been frozen, it is finally ready to be served.

This is the moment that we've all been waiting for. This recipe can also be a great option for a mini business at home, especially during the hot summer months in the Philippines. Making your ice cream can save you a lot of money, and you can customize the flavor to your liking. This budget-friendly cold dessert can be scooped into bowls or cones. On the other hand, it can also be paired with Coke for a unique and refreshing combination. That's how weird I am.


IMG_20221221_092647.jpg

Thank you for reading this blog, everyone. This is today's entry for the Foodies Bee Hive. I hope you are all doing fine, and your simple upvotes or any matter of support will help me financially and morally motivated. For more microblog and blog updates, kindly follow me on these accounts.

noise.cash and noise.app: boringwriter
read.cash: kingofreview
All Hive Accounts: iamboring

I'm also currently starting my journey as an affiliate marketer, so your support in my Twitter, TikTok, and Facebook page account is always appreciated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency