The Ganga Cafe Hyderabad dum briyani

7.jpg
3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

Today I have my lunch at the Ganga Cafe, an authentic Indian vegetarian cuisine. This restaurant is located at Sea Park in the Petaling Jaya area. It is now open for dine-in for those who already received their full vaccinations. There will be a 20% discount for those who dine in.

6.jpg

After looking at the menu for some time, I decided to order the Hyderabad dum briyani. The briyani is make out of 2 layers of cumin rice with mixed vegetables in between. I also order myself a cup of water along with it.

14.jpg

With the 20% discount, I only pay RM17.30 instead of RM20.40 for my meal.

For those who don't know what cumin rice is, the actual name is Jeera rice or Zeera rice. It is an Indian dish consisting of rice and cumin seeds. a popular dish in North India and Pakistan as an everyday rice dish. It contains rice, cumin seeds, vegetable oil, onions, and coriander leaves. Cumin seeds are fried in hot oil. Long grain Basmati rice and salt are added to it. Water is then poured in and allowed to boil with a covered lid at a high flame. The rice then is steamed on low flame until all the water is absorbed.

Here are pictures of my Hyderabad dum briyani. It comes with a small bowl of yogurt

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

If you are not a big eater, I suggest you have this with a friend. The dish is very well cooked, the amount of spice and herb use in it is a lot.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency