Al-Falah Noori tandoori chicken with mandi rice

5.jpg
1.jpg

Today dinner I have it at Al-Falah Noori, a mamak restaurant. This is located at the Wangsa Maju section 2 in front of Menara Alpha Condominium where I stayed.

3.jpg

4.jpg

I order myself a plate of tandoori chicken, it is a chicken dish prepared by roasting chicken marinated in yogurt and spices in a tandoor, a cylindrical clay oven. they sell it at RM7 per plate.

2.jpg

Then I ask for a plate of mandi rice which is sold at RM5 per plate.

Mandi is a traditional dish that originated from Hadhramaut, Yemen, consisting mainly of meat and rice with a special blend of spices, cooked in a pit underground. However, in Malaysia, they also got sell just rice alone separate from the meat.

Here are pictures of my food when served.

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency