Filipino's Style Spanish Sardines Pasta

Hi peeps hiver, I have something to share to you guys an easy food to cook in Christmas. This one I have been seeing this menu for cooking a pasta without any sauce like tomato sauce or white creamy sauce on top. It got my attention and I'm so curious of what taste like. Let's start cooking and check the taste after.

Ingredients

  • Onion
  • Tomatoes
  • Cheese
  • Butter
  • Spanish sardines
  • Pasta

How to cook

  • I prepared first the pasta, I put some oil and salt on the water. Wait for the water to boil before putting the pasta.
  • I chopped the onion and tomatoes in small pieces.
  • Sautee the onion and tomatoes with butter.
  • Add the Spanish sardines together with the oil.
  • Once the pasta cold, add it on the pan and tossed it.

It take me about 20 minutes to cook the Spanish sardines pasta. The taste is good. I'm surprise with the taste! it's not bad just don't add salt while tossing all the ingredients because it will be salty. The Spanish sardines in can is already season so no need to add. Don't forget to add cheese for more taste. I think the tomatoes makes it delicious. I smashed the tomatoes and the sardines however I realize I should not smashed the sardines for presentation. Next time I will add more tomatoes on it.

This dish is rare in the Philippines however we are a food adventurer. We love discovering foreign food that easy to cook and also cheap price. For the serving good for three people. It cost Php 200.00 pesos not bad because if you're going to try this in the restaurant it's expensive.

Please suggest more pasta dish without any sauce. I'm happy to know other menu which easy and budget friendly. Next time I try tuna in can. I suggest this dish for Christmas, you can try as well.

Happy Eating!


I hope you guys enjoy my post. More posts to go 😘 Thank you for stopping by, until my next post.

Please comment on what you think about my post. I love to hear your feedback.

All the photos and content belong to me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency