Qurator hive top chef Paella My way .

36.jpg

37.jpg

y.jpeg
PAELLA! PAELLA!
Hello, food lovers today my post is about how I made paella.
This recipe is my contribution to the qurator hive top chef.by @qurator. As we grew up in a coastal area, our diet was dependent on fish Goan cuisine has considerable Portuguese influences. we make recipes similar to paella with local seafood so this kind of seafood dish is not exactly new to me. but I never tasted Spanish paella until last Christmas while .enjoying the holiday in Spain Perhaps i was unlucky in my choice of restaurants but to be honest I wasn't very happy with the excessive fish broth taste. Later, back home I read about how to make it and watched different online tutorials and tried making a vegan version, i will not go so far as to call that attempt paella.

However, today I am making my version of "real" paella with shrimp and codfish and some vegetables.

30.jpg
Ingredients:

1 cup of cod fish in chunks
1 green paprika
1/2 cup peeled raw shrimp
1 red paprika
2 tbsp tomato paste
1 onion
2 tbsp olive oil
1 cup unpeeled raw shrimp
3/4 cup round rice
1 tsp salt
1 tsp black pepper
1 very hot chili
1 garlic
1 cup cherry tomatoes
2 cups fish broth
1 tsp parsley
2 slices of lemon cut in halves.

e.jpeg
Cleaned and chopped all the vegetables.

m.jpeg
Fried 7-8 red paprika slices.

d.jpeg
Cleaned the fish and sprinkled 2 pinches of salt and pepper on it.

32.jpg

c.jpeg
Cleaned and took away the "sword" from the shrimps.

g.jpeg
In an iron pan, Yes I know a very special pan is traditionally used to make paella but we don't have one, so I used our regular heavy cast iron skillet:)
Warm oil.

h.jpeg

fried the fish lightly until 50% cooked. removed them to a plate.

i.jpeg
Placed green and red paprika in the same frying pan in the same oil. Stirred around 2 minutes.

j.jpeg

Stirred in chopped garlic and hot chili split into two slices.

k.jpeg

After the garlic became aromatic i added the chopped onion. stirred until the onion turned translucent.

n.jpeg

Adding tomato paste into it.

n (2).jpeg

Stirred and mixed it well into the paprika onion mixture.

o.jpeg

Adding salt and pepper stirred and cooked for 2 minutes.

p.jpeg

Added 2 cups fish broth and cooked it 2 minutes more.

q.jpeg

Adding the washed rice to the boiling sauce.

qa.jpeg

r.jpeg

Stirred just once, lowered the heat and allowed the rice to cook.

s.jpeg

When rice is almost done i added the peeled shrimp.

t.jpeg

Very lightly mixed the shrimp in with the rice.

w.jpeg

Now the time for setting the raw unpeeled shrimp on top

34.jpg

I placed fried paprika sticks, cherry tomatoes and codfish chunks together with prawns. switched off the heat and covered for around 5 minutes.

.
2.jpeg

Garnished with chopped parsley and lemon.

38.jpg

And enjoyed my Sunday dinner.
Thank you

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency