[ESP-ENG] Mi primer pesto – Paso a paso ǀ My first pesto – Step by step 🌿

PicsArt_10-11-04.13.38.jpg


[Español]

¡Saludos, hivers!

Les comparto esta receta de salsa pesto que realicé por primera vez para acompañar mi pasta o en cualquier otro platillo que sea de mi antojo. La palabra “pesto” proviene del italiano pestare que significa machucar en un mortero, entonces ¿triturar cualquier planta podría considerarse pesto? Quizás, jajaja, no lo sé.

La receta original incluye albahaca, aceite de oliva, queso parmesano, piñón y sal al gusto, aunque podría tener variaciones. Por ejemplo, yo sustituí el piñón por maní, pero también se podrían usar almendras o anacardos. También, puedes sustituir el aceite de oliva con aceite de soya. ¡Veamos el proceso!

[English]

Hello, hivers!

I share with you this recipe for pesto sauce that I made for the first time to accompany my pasta or any other dish that I like. The word "pesto" comes from the Italian pestare which means crush in a mortar, so could crushing any plant be considered pesto? Maybe, hahaha, I don't know.

The original recipe includes basil, olive oil, parmesan cheese, pine nuts and salt to taste, although it could have variations. For example, I replaced the pine nuts with peanuts, but you could also use almonds or cashews. You can also substitute olive oil with soybean oil. Let's see the process!



IMG_20211011_180517.jpg

Ingredientes

  • Albahaca fresca
  • ¼ de taza de aceite de oliva
  • 3 ajos
  • Maní
  • Queso parmesano
  • Sal

Ingredients

  • Fresh basil
  • ¼ cup olive oil
  • 3 garlic
  • Peanuts
  • Parmesan cheese
  • Salt

🌿 Procedimiento

1)Lavé cuidadosamente las hojas de albahaca, desechando los tallos (Los tallos no se agregan a la salsa porque dan un sabor amargo). En un mortero, trituré el maní y el ajo.

IMG_20211011_180731.jpg

🌿 Procedure

1)I carefully washed the basil leaves, discarding the stems (the stems are not added to the sauce because they give a bitter taste). In a mortar, I crushed the peanuts and garlic.

PicsArt_10-13-08.51.54.jpg


2)En la licuadora, añadí las hojas de albahaca con el aceite de oliva y procesé hasta obtener un color verde oliva. (En mi caso, piqué las hojas de albahaca previamente porque mi licuadora no tritura adecuadamente).

IMG_20211011_180821.jpg

2)In the blender, I added the basil leaves with the olive oil and processed until I obtained an olive green color. (In my case, I chopped the basil leaves beforehand because my blender does not grind properly).

IMG_20211011_180917.jpg


3)Finalmente, añadí el maní, el ajo, el queso parmesano, sal al gusto, procesé todo y ¡listo!

IMG_20211011_181004.jpg

3)Finally, I added the peanuts, garlic, parmesan cheese, salt to taste, processed everything and that's it!

IMG_20211011_181057.jpg


Este fue el resultado final, luego de un proceso anecdótico en el cual terminé usando un batidor eléctrico manual para poder mezclar adecuadamente los ingredientes de la salsa, ya que mi licuadora no tiene aspas filosas y quedaba un pesto muy heterogéneo😅… Pero si tienes una licuadora o procesador de alimentos eficaz, realizarlo será pan comido.

This was the final result, after an anecdotal process in which I ended up using a manual electric mixer to be able to properly mix the ingredients of the sauce, since my blender does not have sharp blades and the result was a very heterogeneous pesto😅... But if you have an efficient blender or food processor, this will be easy.

PicsArt_10-13-08.56.28.jpg


¡Gracias por leerme! Espero les haya gustado esta receta sencilla. Y si la han realizado antes, me encantaría leerlos en los comentarios. Hasta pronto, coman rico y cuídense mucho. 💚

Thanks for reading! I hope you liked this simple recipe. And if you have made it before, I would love to read it in the comments. See you soon, eat well and take care of yourselves. 💚


Images edited on PicsArt
Translated with DeepL

Heleana.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency