A Very Delicious Siamese Beef Noodle from MamaLek!

Last Sunday, after church, my church friends and I ventured to a food court for lunch because my brother-in-law and mum-in-law told us about a very good beef noodle from some Thai hawker.

So we went to this food court called Prima Setapak Food Court.

Location; Jalan Prima Setapak, Taman Setapak, 53100 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur

Opening hours: 9am to 12am everyday


There are many many food stalls in this food court and one of them is MamaLek run by Thai hawkers.

Their menu is rather simple. You may choose what part of the beef to go with your noodles. They have beef balls, beef slices and beef tripes.

Then you may choose what type of noodles to go with it. I chose C which is beef slices and beef balls with their Thai rice noodle. My husband chose D which is a mixture of braised beef, fresh beef slices and also beef tripe.

They also sell asam laksa which is a famous type of Laksa in North Malaysia. Since Thailand is our immediate northen bordered neighbour, maybe they do serve similar food. Maybe one day we can come back to try that but I think I will always end up with the Siamese beef noodles because it is TOO GOOD!

The broth was just the right taste for me though they gave some condiments like fish sauce and also chilli oil to go with it. I drank the whole bowl of soup without adding the condiments to it but I did dip my beef slices and beef balls into fish sauce and the chilli oil. I am one who do not like coriander but ai actually drank the soup with it.


My church friend who sat next to me ordered this other food that looked very delicious too. However I forgot what it is called hahaha. It looks like a very delectable pot of braised pork.

After lunch, I walked around the food court to check out the many other food stalls. It is a combination of many foreign oversea food like Vietnamese food, Thai food, mainland China dishes as well. I am soooo attracted to them especiall the mainland china chinese food.

Well, the Thai and Vietnamese food stalls have too many varieties on their menu that it may cause confusion to some customers who cannot be decisive. My another friend ordered banh mi which is the Vietnamese sandwich and he commented that it was not bad.

There is another stall selling some Asian puff pastry, perfect as tea time snacks at the entrance of this food court.

The food court is nothing too fancy. It is a place with zinc roof as the shelter but with the fans and all, it is rather airy and comfortable. We took a table under the TV so it was a bit noisy because people were there to watch a badminton tournament.


There are just too many food to try here that I need to return. My parents-in-law went there again for their dinner hahahhaa. The parking is not that friendly in this place sometimes so we had to park by the roadside. There is even a stall selling stinky tofu at night. My friends who know I am a fan of that quickly informed me hahaha. Well I hope I will be back again so I can intorduce more of their food to you! Thanks for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency