Early Heartbreaks Over Burgers and Ramen: Food Memories #1

BURGER & FRIES @ BIG TOM'S

image.png


November 21, 2017

It was a Tuesday night and we wanted to try the new restaurant in town. But there were too many people waiting in line. We decided to look for another place to eat.

We found a burger place nearby and we had the place to ourselves. We had burger and fries. They were pricey but they were good. Those vintage photo-filter apps were so popular back then.



RAMEN @ AZABU SUSHI & TEPPANYAKI

image.png


OCTOBER 27, 2017

I was just promoted and it was a Friday night. We didn't know where to go and I decided to try a Japanese restaurant. We ordered ramen. I thought it was good although I've never been a fan of ramen back then.

We spent so much on food and I didn't even realize it.



BURGER & FRIES @ CAFE URBAN GARDEN

image.png


AUGUST 2, 2018

This was one of my favorite places! It was secluded. The food was good and cheap. I spent most of my time here waiting for you. I miss their burger. I miss the place.

It's closed now. It's been closed for a while even before the pandemic. I guess it was just too secluded for people to find it.



RAMEN @ HONGKONG AIRPORT

image.png


September 11, 2018

I forgot the name of the restaurant where I ordered ramen when we stopped over in Hongkong. I remember being anxious about what food to order.

I chose the safest option I could think of. Looking back, I should have ordered a rice meal instead. But I gobbled that ramen down. I like that it had corn in it.



DESSERT: CHOCOLATE DECADENCE @ 10 DOVE STREET

image.png


SEPTEMBER 23, 2017

She did not like her food. I ordered it for her. It was my mistake. I should have just asked her. But if there was one thing we agreed on, it was that the cake was delicious.

Chocolate Decadence, it was called. And it was indeed decadent.



Hello! This is something new. I'm trying out this format because I wanted to post in the Foodies Bee Hive Community. A lot of my earliest pictures of food are sadly from the last few months of my past relationship. Rest assured that the next posts on this series will be less somber.

See you in my next food memories post. Cheers!


Glebert

He’s a dreamer and a thinker. He tends to sensationalize a lot of things. He got that from his mother. He’s also a bit melodramatic. Must be from his father. Bear with him as he shares his thoughts and experiences about his travels, dreams, and the variety of things he’s trying to learn and improve (personal development, writing, cryptocurrency, fitness, etc.). If you like this article please give it an upvote and if for some reason you’re interested in more future content, please don’t hesitate to follow.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency