Feast like a royalty at the Crossroads Marriot Hotel Tangs Plaza

I dined for 3 hours at the Crossroads to beat the Marriot Hotel Tangs Plaza buffet.

IMG_6242 cover.jpg

IMG_6226.JPG


I was unsuccessful at beating the buffet but I sure had a wonderful dining experience with the unlimited serving of seafood. I'm a lover of seafood and so I put all of my attention to this section. Aside from that, I also went into the dessert section and tried every single item on the display.

IMG_6230.JPG

IMG_6232.JPG

IMG_6231.JPG

IMG_6234.JPG

IMG_6237.JPG

IMG_6236.JPG

IMG_6238.jpg

IMG_6239.JPG

IMG_6241.JPG

IMG_6240.JPG

IMG_6233.jpg

IMG_6229.JPG

IMG_6235.JPG

Before grabbing any item on the buffet, I scouted every displayed item to plan my course. I know that there are items that are meant to make you feel full immediately and so I avoided them.

For my first course, I went for a small serving of Fish Maw soup. This is to warm me up before I go to the seafood which is served chilled.

IMG_6245.JPG

I love the soup, it's slightly savory and it's soothing. It's a perfect start for a heavy meal like this. Afterward, I munch on all of the seafood that I gathered:

  • Lobster claw
  • Prawns
  • Crayfish
  • Mussels
  • Mud Crab
  • Snow Crab
  • Sushi (2 pcs)

IMG_6243.jpg

IMG_6244.JPG

IMG_6246.JPG

I prefer dipping the seafood in a citrus or vinegar sauce; I opt out of the creamy type of sauce. I also drizzled fresh lemon on it which is a perfect pair with these amazing seafood.

My favorite among these items are the prawns, snow crab claw, and the lobster claw.

IMG_6248.JPG

IMG_6247.JPG

For my 2nd course, I gathered tiny portions of bisque soup, flatbread, fusilli, halibut, and braised pork knuckle.

IMG_6250.jpg

Right after this course, I ordered the lobster that is sauteed in garlic butter sauce!

IMG_6251.jpg

I like this version of the lobster because the flavor and taste have become so much better. I also squeezed 2 slices of lemon which added freshness to the dish. It's meaty and buttery, what else could I ask for?

IMG_6252.JPG


Here comes another course that I also enjoyed. It's dessert time!

I got myself a variety of mini cakes, pastries, baked bread, and baked apple crumble pie.

IMG_6254.jpg

IMG_6255.jpg

IMG_6253.jpg

IMG_6256.jpg

Among all these sweet-yummy desserts, my favorite was the apple crumble pie that is drizzled with vanilla cream sauce.

IMG_6258.jpg

Together with all of these sweet treats, I got myself a cup of Americano coffee. It added a nice balance with all of these items.

IMG_6260.JPG

IMG_6259.JPG

I like the apple crumble so much that I went for my 2nd bowl, and another smaller serving on my 3rd dessert course.

IMG_6261.jpg

IMG_6265.jpg

IMG_6264.jpg

IMG_6263.jpg

IMG_6262.jpg

It was 9:30 PM when I felt fully satisfied about my experience at the Crossroads Buffet. I now understood why it was called a "crossroads", because it's where many of the cuisines were all gathered for everyone to feast.

It may not have every cuisine in the world but it's more than enough that I didn't even taste more than half of the menu. I will come back to try the other dishes in this buffet.

IMG_6266.JPG

See you Crossroads!


My journey to the world of food.



image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency