This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A bowl of herbal Bak Kut Teh by Feng Xiang

For me, healthy food is something I would go for at least once a week because it satisfies my food cravings while making my soul happy about the food I eat. I think there are plenty of dishes here in the city that don't have to be expensive to be both nice and healthy. In fact, there are nice foods that also feature good health benefits. If I had to choose, my favorite is the herbal Bak Kut Teh by Feng Xiang!

IMG-20240910-WA0016.jpg

This is not the typical Bak Kut Teh because it consists of pork ribs and many other ingredients. Among the ingredients are pork ribs, pork slices, enoki mushrooms, tofu skin, tofu, and pork intestines.

IMG-20240910-WA0021.jpg

IMG-20240910-WA0013.jpg

IMG-20240910-WA0017.jpg

IMG-20240910-WA0018.jpg

IMG-20240910-WA0019.jpg

I think this is a unique combination of ingredients that isn't served in regular food stalls. Among these ingredients, I would say that the pork intestines are the most unique in terms of taste and texture. It has a chewy texture that is difficult to compare with any other type of protein. I think it's in a category of its own and can't be compared to anything else. The taste itself is a bit complex because I was expecting something of a gamey flavor; however, it doesn't taste anything like what I expected.

Another ingredient that I am very pleased to eat is the tofu skin. A good reason why I enjoy this food is because of its texture and because it absorbs the flavor of the soup so well that eating this dish feels like I am tasting a variety of flavors.

IMG-20240910-WA0014.jpg

And of course, it's the soup that makes this dish unique, not only because of its taste but also because of the nutritional value it adds to the whole dish. It is one of the ingredients in this dish that will make you feel good about what you're eating, giving you a feeling of contentment or satisfaction without the guilt.

IMG-20240910-WA0009.jpg

IMG-20240910-WA0012.jpg


My journey to the world of food.



image.png

Logo
Center