A Very Delicious Breakfast. Do you know Menemen?

A sunny and beautiful weekend. Hi everyone. :) I get very energetic when the weather is hot and there is sunshine. By the way, I congratulate everyone on Mother's Day. As soon as I got up in the morning, I went out to the garden. After walking 10000 steps, I came back home. All these steps took exactly 1 hour and 25 minutes. It is a super activity to burn excess calories in the body without having breakfast in the morning, just after drinking water. After a little tired, I returned home. It was breakfast time. I prepared a very delicious breakfast for myself with 10-15 minutes of work. The name of this breakfast is "menemen". (Egg with peppers and tomatoes). I don't drink coffee in the morning like most people do. I like black tea better. It has both healthier and better taste.

How to make MENEMEN? I will share this with you. First of all, I have to say that it is a type of egg that is very easy to prepare. The ingredients for 1 person menemen are: 2 chicken eggs, 1 tomato (2 if the tomato is small), 2 long green peppers and 1 tablespoon of butter.

menemen1.jpg

First, chop the peppers as you can see in the picture. Then we throw the butter into the heated pan. After the butter melts, we throw the chopped peppers into the pan. While the peppers are frying, we peel off the skin of the tomato and finely chop the tomato. If you want, you can grate the tomato. This is up to your taste. Check the fried peppers in the pan. If the peppers are dark green, the peppers are cooked. It is enough to cook the peppers for 4-5 minutes. Then we add tomatoes to the pan and mix. After cooking for 3-4 minutes, we add the eggs. Then we add enough salt and mix. The eggs will be cooked within 2-3 minutes. And the menemen is ready for breakfast. :)

1- Prepare the materials
IMG-7046.JPG

2-Chop the peppers.
IMG-7047.JPG

3- Chop the tomatoes
IMG-7050.JPG

4- Add the oil to the pan
IMG-7048.JPG

5- Cook the peppers
IMG-7049.JPG

6- Add tomatoes and mix.
IMG-7051.JPG

7- And the great breakfast is ready.
IMG-7052.JPG

I recommend this dish to you. It is very easy to make. Also, the taste of the breast is very delicious. You can optionally add onion and minced meat to this dish. It is very healthy and its calorie is ideal for the body. Happy weekend everyone. :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency