A Witch in the Kitchen: "I Made a Ketchup Sauce and Fell in Love! - It's really D E L I C I O U S! [EN] // Una Bruja en la Cocina: "¡Hice una Salsa Kétchup y me Enamore! - Es Realmente ¡D E L I C I O S A! [ES]

A couple of weeks ago while watching videos on Facebook with my mother (she really loves to watch videos there), I was struck by a video of someone who I imagine has a hamburger restaurant, and all the ingredients are made by him, I did not bother to see who the video was from, I just watched, I saw how he prepared his own ketchup sauce, and I was intrigued and wanted to make it myself, after that I watched some YouTube videos of how to prepare it and I made my own compilation of information to make it according to the ingredients I have at home. We are in tomato season and it is the best time to take advantage of making this recipe, which is really delicious.



One of the guilty pleasures that is impossible for me to give up, is eating chips with ketchup, and I was just thinking about that while preparing this recipe, and the truth is that the combination is perfect. I had always been curious about the taste of a homemade ketchup sauce and the truth is that I can say that it is much richer than any we can buy in the supermarket, without preservatives or chemical additives and obviously more natural, which is something I always look for to feed my family, because a natural food will always be better.



This ketchup recipe, although it requires a couple of hours of cooking, is really easy to make and very economical, because with what you buy a jar of sauce in the supermarket, you can make twice as much, and you're eating something natural. Join me if you want to see how I prepare it and maybe this will encourage you to make it at home too.

Ingredients

.
  • 2 kg of ripe tomatoes.
  • 1/2 cup of alcohol vinegar.
  • 1/4 cup lemon juice.
  • 1 cup sugar.
  • 1 Tsp salt.
  • 1/4 Tsp ground black pepper.
  • 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon.
  • 1/2 tsp mustard seeds.
  • 1/4 tsp powdered ginger.
  • 4 cloves.













Preparation

.
  • Preparation time: 15 Minutes.
  • Cooking time: 2 Hours.


To begin we take each of the tomatoes and make a small cut with the knife, and take to a pot of boiling water, let them cook for about 5 minutes, remove from water and let cool slightly.



When we can handle the tomatoes, remove the skin, it should come off easily, place them in a blender and add the cinnamon, ginger, cloves and mustard seeds, process for a couple of minutes and sift.



Once the tomatoes are blended and sieved, add the salt and pepper, followed by the sugar and vinegar.



We continue adding the lemon juice and stir everything very well, take the pot to the stove and cook over medium heat for about 2 hours, stirring eventually, cook until the liquid has evaporated and get the texture of ketchup sauce. Let cool and pack.



I can only say that I fell in love with this ketchup sauce, and I will not buy ketchup in the supermarket, with these quantities I got about 800 grams of sauce and the taste is D E L I C I O U S! , as you can see I tasted it with some chips and the truth is that it has nothing to envy to any commercial brand of ketchup, and best of all is that my Mathias liked it, something that did not happen with those that commonly bought in the supermarket.



Images of my property, taken with the camera of my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Edited with Snapseed.


Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you put them in the comment box, and remember, You too can make magic in the kitchen and wherever you go!


[ES]





Hace un par de semanas mientras veía videos en Facebook con mi madre (ella ama realmente ver videos allí), me llamo mucho la atención un video de alguien que imagino tiene un restaurant de hamburguesas, y todos los ingredientes los fabrica el mismo, no me moleste en ver de quien era el video, solo me dedique a observar, vi como preparaba su propia salsa kétchup, y quede con la intriga y las ganas de hacerla yo también, luego de eso observe algunos videos de YouTube de cómo prepararla e hice mi propia compilación de información para hacerla de acuerdo a los ingredientes que tengo en casa. Estamos en temporada de tomates y es la mejor época para aprovechar de hacer esta receta, que de entrada les cuento que quedo realmente deliciosa.



Uno de los placeres culposos que es imposible para mi dejar, es comer papas fritas con kétchup, y solo pensaba en eso mientras preparaba esta receta, y la verdad es que la combinación es perfecta. Siempre había tenido la curiosidad de como seria el sabor de una salsa kétchup casera y la verdad es que puedo decir que es muchísimo más rica que cualquiera que podamos comprar en el supermercado, sin conservantes ni aditivos químicos y obviamente más natural, lo cual es algo que siempre busco para alimentar a mi familia, pues una alimentación natural siempre será mejor.



Esta receta de kétchup, aunque requiere de un par de horas de cocción, es realmente fácil de hacer y muy económica, pues con lo que compras un frasco de salsa en el supermercado, puedes hacer el doble, y te estas comiendo algo natural. Acompáñame si quieres ver como la prepare y quizá con ello te animes a hacerla tu también en casa.

Ingredientes

  • 2 Kg de tomates maduros.
  • 1/2 Taza de vinagre de alcohol.
  • 1/4 Taza de jugo de limón.
  • 1 Taza de azúcar.
  • 1 Cdta de sal.
  • 1/4 Cdta de pimienta negra molida.
  • 1/2 Cdta de canela molida.
  • 1/2 Cdta de granos de mostaza.
  • 1/4 Cdta de jengibre en polvo.
  • 4 Clavos de olor.










Preparación

  • Tiempo de preparación: 15 Minutos.
  • Tiempo de cocción: 2 Horas.


Para comenzar tomamos cada uno de los tomates y le hacemos un pequeño corte con el cuchillo, y llevamos a una olla con agua hirviendo, los dejamos cocer por unos 5 minutos, retiramos del agua y dejamos enfriar un poco.



Cuando podamos manipular los tomates, les retiramos la piel, esta debe salir fácilmente, los colocamos en una licuadora y agregamos la canela, el jengibre, los clavos de olor y los granos de mostaza, procesamos por un par de minutos y tamizamos.



Una vez licuados y tamizados los tomates, le agregamos la sal y la pimienta, seguido por el azúcar y el vinagre.



Continuamos agregándole el jugo de limón y revolvemos todo muy bien, llevamos la olla a la cocina y cocinamos a fuego medio por aproximadamente 2 horas, revolviendo eventualmente, cocinaremos hasta que el líquido se haya evaporado y obtengamos la textura de salsa kétchup. Dejamos enfriar y envasamos.



Solo puedo decir que me enamore de esta salsa kétchup, y que no volveré a comprar kétchup en el supermercado, con estas cantidades obtuve unos 800 gr de salsa y el sabor es ¡D E L I C I O S O!, como pueden ver la deguste con unas papas fritas y la verdad es que no tiene nada que envidiarle a cualquier marca comercial de kétchup, y lo mejor de todo es que a Mi Mathias le gusto, algo que no pasaba con las que comúnmente compraba en el supermercado.



Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Editadas con Snapseed .

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, la agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina ya dondequiera que vayas!


Created by @robinsonlgil









Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses


@Ecotrain Discord
@Templo Discord
https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNmqVvqjT9vUukyqi1PWVvceFNA32BUqpMj1kME7PdSib @upmewhale Discord
@Splinterlands Discord















Created by @derangedvisions

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency