A Witch in the Kitchen: Chicken in Strogonoff Sauce - Experimenting with Pre-cooked Foods [EN] // Una Bruja en la Cocina: Pollo en Salsa Strogonoff - Experimentando con Alimentos Pre-cocidos [ES]

This week has been crazy, it has been more time spent in my brother's car than at home, not to mention that when I am at home I must be doing homework with Mi Mathias, and that many times the diners in my home do not understand it as I expect, last night at dinner I gave them a sandwich each and told them that today for lunch I would prepare something decent to compensate them, however, this morning my brother asked me to go with him to buy some things for my sister-in-law and I had to go out with him so the hope of something decent for lunch was dying with every minute that passed in the street, Luckily my mother called me in the middle of the morning to ask me to go to the supermarket and walking through the aisles I found some sauces already packed and ready to use and a friend who was with us at that time told me that they were very good, I saw the strogonoff sauce and it was love at first sight, I walked a little more and saw the canned mushrooms and I said inside myself, they are saved, if there will be a decent lunch!



To tell you the truth, I still have a love hate fight with the prepared and ready-to-use foods we find in the supermarket, but once again they prove to me that they can be a great lifesaver. Actually the recipe for chicken in strogonoff sauce is not that difficult and is basically prepared in no time like the one I will show you below, but sometimes we do not have all the ingredients at hand or perhaps the patience to do things step by step and get a good result, so getting jokers to help us do things faster and still be delicious is a real blessing hahaha. My biggest critic is my father and I tell you that this recipe passed his harsh judgment and he actually congratulated me, so based on that I share it with you.



I have already seen these sauces in several supermarkets, so I think I will buy a few on my next visit to have them on hand in case of emergency. Chicken in strogonoff sauce is a very delicious recipe, loaded with flavor and quite simple to execute. Join me as I show you how to prepare this deliciousness in less than 30 minutes.

Ingredientes

1 Large chicken breast, cubed or shredded
1 Tbsp Honey
1 Tbsp Mustard
1/2 Tbsp Salt
1/2 tsp Pepper
1 tsp Chopped garlic
1/2 tsp Garlic powder
340 gr Stroganoff sauce ready to use
1 Finely chopped medium onion
1 Small can Mushrooms
1 Cup Vegetable or chicken broth
1 Tbsp Butter
2 Tbsp Olive oil




Preparation

Preparation time 10 Minutes
Cooking Time 20 - 25 Minutes


To begin we season the chicken breast, for this we add salt, garlic powder, mustard, honey and pepper, stir well and while we are heating the pan, with the pan very hot we add the olive oil and the tablespoon of butter to brown the chopped breast.



Brown the chopped chicken breast very well on all sides, and once the chicken is well browned, remove it from the pan and set aside, add the chopped onion to the pan and sauté.



Add the chopped garlic and sauté until the onion is completely crystallized, at this point add the contents of the can of mushrooms well drained, sauté for a couple of minutes and add half of the vegetable broth, this time I had the broth from the potatoes I used for the salad that I boiled already chopped with some salt, in the case of not having vegetable or chicken broth, we can add water and rectify the salt.



After adding half of the broth, return the chicken to the pan and stir, add the strogonoff sauce ready to use and add the rest of the broth if necessary, stir very well and let it cook over medium-low heat for about 15 minutes more, this will thicken the sauce and the flavors will concentrate better.



I recommend letting it rest after it is ready, at least 5 minutes before serving. This recipe was prepared by my dear grandmother Ana, the grandmother of one of my best friends, of course she prepared it as it should be, she was like my grandmother, no frozen or prepared foods were found in her pantry, but I must say that my chicken was very similar in taste to that of my grandmother Ana.



A Greek potato salad with egg, rice and fried plantain slices were the accompaniments of this delicacy, which thanks to the ready-to-use sauce made me look like a queen in front of my family, here among us, they didn't even realize that I had prepared it as I show you here. This is without a doubt another recipe that goes on the list of must-haves.



Images of my property, taken with the camera of my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Edited with Snapseed and PicsArt.

Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you would put them in the comment box, and remember, you too can make magic in the kitchen wherever you go!


[ES]





Esta semana ha sido una locura, ha sido más el tiempo que pasado en el carro de mi hermano que en mi casa, sin contar que cuando estoy en casa debo estar haciendo deberes con Mi Mathias, y eso muchas veces los comensales de mi hogar no lo entienden como yo espero, anoche en la cena les di un sándwich a cada uno y les dije que hoy para el almuerzo prepararía algo decente para compensarlos, sin embargo, esta mañana mi hermano me pidió que le acompañara a comprar unas cosas para mi cuñada y tuve que salir con él con lo que la esperanza de algo decente para el almuerzo iba muriendo con cada minuto que pasaba en la calle, por suerte mi madre me llamo a media mañana para pedirme que fuera por cloro al supermercado y paseando por los pasillos me encuentre con unas salsas empaquetadas ya listas para usar y una amiga que estaba con nosotros en ese momento me comento que eran muy buenas, de entrada vi la salsa strogonoff y fue amor a primera vista, camine un poco más y vi los champiñones enlatados y dije dentro de mi ¡Se salvaron, si habrá almuerzo decente!



A decir verdad, aún tengo una pelea amor odio con los alimentos preparados y listos para usar que encontramos en el supermercado, pero nuevamente me demuestran que pueden ser un gran salvavidas. Realmente la receta del pollo en salsa strogonoff no es tan difícil y se prepara básicamente en un dos por tres como lo es la que les mostraré a continuación, solo que en ocasiones no contamos con todos los ingredientes a la mano o tal vez la paciencia para hacer las cosas paso a paso y obtener así un buen resultado, así que conseguir comodines que nos ayuden a hacer las cosas más rápidos y que igualmente nos queden deliciosas es una real bendición jajaja. Mi mayor criticó es mi padre y les cuento que esta receta paso su duro juicio y me felicito de hecho, así que basado en eso la comparto con ustedes.



Estas salsas las he visto ya en varios supermercados, por lo que creo que me compraré unas cuantas en mi próxima visita para tenerlas a la mano en caso de emergencia. El pollo en salsa strogonoff es una receta muy deliciosa, cargada de sabor y bastante simple de ejecutar. Acompáñame y te muestro como prepare esta delicia en menos de 30 minutos.

Ingredientes

1 Pechuga de pollo grande, cortada en cubos o tiras
1 Cda Miel
1 Cda Mostaza
1/2 Cda Sal
1/2 Cdta Pimienta
1 Cdta Ajo picado
1/2 Cdta Ajo en polvo
340 gr Salsa strogonoff lista para usar
1 Cebolla mediana finamente picada
1 Lata pequeña Champiñones
1 Taza Caldo de verduras o pollo
1 Cda Mantequilla
2 Cdas Aceite de oliva




Preparación

Tiempo de preparación 10 Minutos
Tiempo de Cocción 20 - 25 Minutos






Para comenzar condimentamos la pechuga de pollo, para ello agregamos la sal, el ajo en polvo, la mostaza, la miel y la pimienta, revolvemos bien y mientras vamos calentando el sartén, con el sartén bien caliente añadimos el aceite de oliva y la cucharada de mantequilla para dorar la pechuga picada.











Doramos la pechuga picada muy bien por todos sus lados, y una vez este bien dorado el pollo lo retiramos del sartén y reservamos, agregamos la cebolla picadita en el sartén y salteamos.











Adicionamos el ajo picado y salteamos hasta cristalizar la cebolla por completo, en este punto colocamos el contenido de la lata de champiñones bien escurrido, salteamos por un par de minutos y agregamos la mitad del caldo de verduras, en esta ocasión tenía el caldo de las papas que use para la ensalada que las hiervo ya picadas con algo de sal, en el caso de no tener caldo de verduras o pollo, podemos agregar agua y rectificamos la sal.











Luego de agregar la mitad del caldo regresamos el pollo a la sartén y revolvemos, añadimos la salsa strogonoff lista para usar y agregamos el resto del caldo de ser necesario, revolvemos muy bien y dejamos cocinar a fuego medio-bajo por unos 15 minutos más, con esto se espesara la salsa y los sabores se concentraran mejor.











Yo recomiendo dejar reposar después que esté listo, al menos unos 5 minutos antes de servir. Esta receta la preparaba mi querida abuelita Ana, la abuela de una de mis mejores amigas, claro está ella la preparaba como debe ser, ella era como mi abuela, nada de comidas congeladas o preparadas encontrabas en su alacena, pero debo decir que mi pollo quedo muy parecido en sabor al de la abuelita Ana.











Una ensalada griega de papas con huevo, arroz y tajadas de plátano frito fueron los acompañantes de esta delicia, que gracias a la salsa lista para usar me hicieron quedar como una reina delante de mi familia, aquí entre nos, ellos ni cuenta se dieron que lo había preparado como aquí les muestro. Esta es sin duda otra receta que va para la lista de infaltables.











Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Editadas con Snapseed y PicsArt.

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, la agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina ya dondequiera que vayas!


Created by @robinsonlgil









Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses


@Ecotrain Discord
@Templo Discord
https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNmqVvqjT9vUukyqi1PWVvceFNA32BUqpMj1kME7PdSib @upmewhale Discord
@Splinterlands Discord















Created by @derangedvisions

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now