Me And My Friend’s Favorite Restaurant Changed, From Zenbu To Jigo Ramen

img_0260

Hello my dear friends…
Here i want to share a new opened ramen store in my favorite mall. In this spot, there used to be a japanese restaurant i really like, its Zenbu. When i was looking for a place to eat with my friend, we planned to eat in Zenbu because we really like the food in there. Shockingly, Zenbu is no more. We didnt know about that. Dont even know the reason why because we always thought that Zenbu have quite a lot of customers. So, it must be not close because of tha lack of customers. Its just weird to us. Especially because the whole place still look the same. Usually, every restaurant have their own theme and its quite close to impossible that i newly opened store use a whole totally the same design as the store before them. We believe that they even use the same utensils. We were so sure about that because we have been to Zenbu countless time before. We know exactly what the restaurant looks like, whats their utensils looks like, and what their table decoration looks like, etc. The only thing that they changed through this whole place is their Name and their menu. For that, its a totally nee llw thing.

img_0226

This is the restaurant. The name of the restaurant now is Jigo Ramen. I actually curious if they also change their other branch stores in another mall. Anyway, me and my dear friend decided to eat in this place because we’re so curious. We’re curious yet sad, our favorite restaurant is no more. It feels like we should try the restaurant that replace our favorite one with hope that it taste as good as our favorite restaurant.

img_0227

img_0229

img_0230

img_0228

img_0232

img_0231

img_0233

img_0234

img_0235

These are their menu. In the previous restaurant, they have more food variant while in this Jigo Ramen, they were focusing themselves on ramen. I quite like the ramen they have in the previous restaurant big the “it” food are the chicken rice for me. Enough about the previous restaurant. From here i will share about the food that we were ordered and what the food taste like.

img_0263

This is all of the food we were ordered at the time.

img_0237

img_0238

For the drink, we choose Genmaicha Honey Lemon. There is nothing special about this drink. For me, it just taste like a lemon tea. I ordered this drink because my friend ordered this drink. Since we split the bill, it just right to order the same price drink. Its not right if I order the more expensive one and i dont like it if i ordered a cheaper one because it means that i should pay for her drink too, lol.
Price 19. 000 idr.

img_0236

This is the gyoza my friend insisted to have. I dont really like gyoza because i think that they were too dry for me. Still, since I contributed in the payment, i ate one of them. As expected, i dont like them at all.

Price 18. 000 idr.

img_0242

For another snacks, we choose to order fish roll. I like fish roll and the fish roll that they have in here is pretty good. Its good to eat them with the ramen or even with the rice. The fish roll taste is also not too fishy which that is exactly how i like my fish rolls .
Price 15. 000 idr .

img_0262

This is from their Jigo Donburi menu, What we choose to order was the Tempura Don. Its the rice with crispy spinach which taste really good and surprisingly it was my favorite topping from them all. The squid is too dry and the flour is too soft too. Its nit crispy at all and i dont know if its just a mistake or this is their whole actual concept because i dont like them. For the shrimp, well, its hard to make a mistake on the shrimp so it just taste so good. I really like their rice and ketchup. I ate them with the ramen soup. Both of them combined are the bomb.
Price is 39. 000 idr.

img_0239

img_0240

img_0241

Last but not least, this is our main food. They have three different ramen but we choose the Jigo Spicy ramen. They have three choice of soup available, which is :

  • Dynamite
  • Spicy Mala
  • Samyang
    They also have three different level of spiciness, from level 1 to level 3. I was confused that they have samyang variant, i though that this is a japanese restaurant and isnt samyang came from south korea?
    I dont know but we’ve ended up choosing Spicy Mala as our dear waitress recommendation. For the level, of course its level 3. My friend was hesitating at first but i assured her that it’s impossible that they can make a very spicy ramen. Its true, the ramen is nit spicy at all. Well, the soup is quite thick which is exactly how i like my soup. Its nothing really great but its a good food so we were so pleased by that.
    Price 25. 000 idr .
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency