RE: A Bit Of Crack(ed Up)

Thank you for that! Avo is out of season here and I had wanted to do a kind of southern take - as I often do, but certain pantry items were MIA.

Incidentally, my recipe doesn't include lard, either and uses vegetable oil, too. The hot water and baking powder interes me. I will try that next time. I have 8 in stock.

I haven't "done" commercial bread since my "mother" survived - last June-ish, so going on 18 months. Other than one (also artisan but not sourdough) loaf we get from a market pal each Saturday, it's the only yeast bread we eat. That change has made an enormous difference to me. I have lost weight, feel better and notwithstanding eating more bread than I had in the previous three years, kept it off.

Oh, and I also make naan flatbreads, too, and which are also versatile and freeze well.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency