Colocasia and Catla Fish curry recipe || Bengali recipe

Hello friends, today I cooked catla fish with colocasia. Today I cooked this curry like soup. It takes a great test to eat thin broth of catla fish with potato + colocasia. And today I am sharing this recipe with you.

Ingredients:

  • Catla fish.
  • 1 Colocasia.
  • 3 potatoes.
  • 1 onion and garlic.
  • 11 raw chillies.
  • Panchphoron.
  • Mustard oil.
  • 2 tablespoons salt.
  • 2 tablespoons turmeric powder.


Colocasia


Potatoes


Onion and Garlic


Raw chillies

Methods:

Step 01:
I cut the fish from the market and washed it well with water and put it in a container.

Step 02:
I have cleaned the dirt of Colocasia well. After cleaning, cut and wash with water and put in a container.

Step 03:
I have peeled the potato peels. After peeling, I cut it, washed it with water and put it in a container.

Step 04:
I have peeled the onion. After peeling, I cut it and put it in a bowl with garlic.

Step 05:
I cut the raw chillies and put them in a bowl.

Step 06:
I have applied salt and turmeric on the fish for frying.

Step 07:
I fry Colocasia well and put it in a pot.

Step 08:
I fry the potatoes well and put them in a bowl.

Step 09:
Fry the onion and garlic well in a bowl.

Step 10:
Panchphoron fried a little.

Step 11:
After frying Panchphoron, I add other ingredients fried in it along with raw chilli. Add salt and turmeric powder.

Step 12:
I mix the ingredients well with each other.

step 13:
After mixing, add water in it. When the water boils a little, I put the fried fish in it. Wait 10 minutes for the curry to be done. After 10 minutes, when the curry is done, turn off the oven and sprinkle the fried spice powder in it.

Step 14:
I put some fish curry in a pot to eat.

THANK YOU:))

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency