Homemade pizza with ingredients I had in the fridge. / Pizza casera con ingredientes que tenía en la nevera.

image.png

ENGLISH

Hello friends of this amazing hive platform, and particularly to all the cooks in the #Foodies Bee Hive community.
Today I am pleased to share with you a recipe that I made for my family, without much planning. It is a homemade pizza with ingredients that I had in the fridge at the time, and a bolognese sauce as a pizza base, that I prepared the day before, of which I made two servings, because sometimes I use to prepare in one day two servings of protein to save me work in the preparation of the next day's meal.
In a future post I will be explaining how I prepared this delicious bolognese sauce, so wait for it.

ESPAÑOL

Hola amigos de esta asombrosa plataforma de hive, y particularmente a todos los cocineros en la comunidad #Foodies Bee Hive.
Hoy me complace compartir con ustedes una receta que elaboré para mi familia, sin mucha planificación. Se trata de una pizza hecha en casa con ingredientes que tenía en la nevera en ese momento, con una salsa bolognesa como base para pizza, que preparé el día anterior, de cual la hice dos raciones, pues en ocasiones acostumbro a preparar en un día dos raciones de proteínas para ahorrarme trabajo en la elaboración de la comida del día siguiente.
En una próxima publicación estaré explicando cómo preparé esta rica salsa bolognesa, así que espérenla.



INGREDIENTS
The ingredients I used were:

  • 600 gr. of wheat flour,
  • 2 cups of warm water,
  • 2 tablespoons of sugar,
  • 1 teaspoon of salt, or to taste,
  • 2 tablespoons of oil,
  • 1 tablespoon of yeast,
  • Bolognese sauce left over from lunch at noon,
  • 1 large onion chopped in julienne strips,
  • 3 medium tomatoes
  • 200 gr. of cheese.

INGREDIENTES
Los ingredientes que utilicé fueron:

  • 600 gr. de harina de trigo,
  • 2 tazas de agua tibia,
  • 2 cucharadas de azúcar,
  • 1 cucharadita de sal, o al gusto,
  • 2 cucharadas de aceite,
  • 1 cuchara de levadura,
  • Salsa bolognesa que había preparado el día anterior,
  • 1 cebolla grande picada en julianas,
  • 3 tomates medianos,
  • 200 gr. De queso.

image.png

The quantities described yield enough to make 3 pizzas of 35 cm in diameter each, so that 5 or 6 people can eat.
Las cantidades descritas rinden para realizar 3 pizzas de 35 cm de diámetro cada una, para que puedan comer 5 o 6 comensales.



ELABORATION

  1. Preparation of yeast. The first thing I did was to mix half a cup of warm water, 2 tablespoons of sugar and 1 tablespoon of yeast in a container, stir to dissolve everything. I covered it with a cloth and let it rest for 20 to 30 minutes.

ELABORACIÓN

  1. Preparación la levadura. Lo primero que hice fue mezclar en un envase media taza de agua tibia, 2 cucharadas de azúcar y 1 cucharada de levadura, revolví para disolver todo. Tapé con un trapo y lo dejé reposar de entre 20 a 30 minutos.


2. After the time had passed, I uncovered the container, and the mixture of water, yeast and sugar had already risen.
2. Pasado el tiempo, destapé el envase, y ya había crecido la mezcla de agua, levadura y azúcar.

image.png

3. I added to this mixture the flour, salt, a dash of oil, and the rest of the warm water.
3. Agregué a esa mezcla la harina, sal, un chorrito de aceite, y el resto del agua tibia.

image.png


4. Knead until all the ingredients are integrated.
4. Amasé hasta integrar todos los ingredientes.

image.png


5. I covered the container with a kitchen towel and let it rest for 1 hour.
5. Tapé el envase con un trapo de cocina y dejé reposar 1 hora.

image.png


6. After the resting time, I took the dough out of the package, kneaded it again and divided it into three equal portions. I took one portion and flattened it with a rolling pin.
6. Pasado el tiempo de reposo, saqué la masa del envase, amasé nuevamente y dividí en tres porciones iguales. Tomé una porción y aplané con el rodillo.


7. I gave it a round shape with the help of the rolling pin.
7. Le di forma redonda con ayuda del rodillo.

image.png


8. I transferred the already stretched doughs to the pizza bases. I turned on the oven to preheat it to 180°C.
8. Trasladé las masas ya estiradas a las bases para pizza. Encendí el horno para pre-calentarlo a 180° C

image.png


9. I applied the bolognese sauce and spread it all over the surface of each pizza dough disk.
9. Apliqué la salsa bolognesa y la esparcí por toda la superficie de cada disco de masa de pizza.

image.png


10. Then, on top of that, I added the other ingredients to each pizza.
10. Luego, sobre eso, fui añadiendo los otros ingredientes a cada pizza.

image.png


11. I put the pizzas in the oven for 15 to 20 minutes.
11. Introduje las pizzas en el horno por 15 a 20 minutos.


12. And to eat! A delicious homemade pizza with the ingredients I had in the fridge.
12. Y a comer!! Una rica pizza casera con los ingredientes que tenía en la nevera.

image.png


We devoured them happily, fresh from the oven. I encourage you to also try making a pizza at home to enjoy a different kind of afternoon with your family.
Thanks for reading to the end,

and see you next recipe!!

Las devoramos felices, recién salidas del horno. Les animo a que prueben también a hacer una pizza en casa para disfrutar en familia una tarde diferente.
Gracias por leer hasta el final,

y hasta una próxima receta!


Translated with https://www.deepl.com/translator


All photos with no author mentioned have been taken by me.
Todas las fotos sin autor mencionado han sido tomadas por mí.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency