No bake Chocolate Cheesecake

Who doesn't love chocolates? I loved chocolates, whether it's cake, ice cream, or the real chocolate bars but I love it more when it's dark and with mint. And because of that, I'll be sharing with you today my version of No-bake chocolate cheesecake. I actually got the original recipe from a friend but I made some changes with the ingredients and boy it is rich, creamy, and bittersweet because of the dark chocolate that I used in it. You can also use milk chocolate if you want but I prefer it with dark Chocolate.

3ef41752a6fb0925530551f53a6e3447.jpeg

By the way, this cheesecake is a no-bake cheesecake, so we are not going to need an oven for it. But even if it is not oven-baked it is still mouth-watering and easy to make. For me that is the best part of it, is that I'm making it for a short period of time and yet it is still delicious rich, and creamy. The ingredients though are a bit expensive but it's alright because you will love the finished product. You can also change some of the ingredients if you like. Especially the nuts, You can change it or eliminate it if you have an allergy to it. I'm stubborn when it comes to allergy, I make it a point though to drink my anti-histamine before I this cake.

Ingredients of my no-bake cheesecake
Here are the ingredients that you will be needing:

9a2fbcf9564ce421f1ff359c8104c3d7.jpeg

For the crust:

20 (200 g) Oreo chocolate sandwich cookies or if you want a cheaper version you can use a cream-o chocolate sandwich

1/4 cup (50 g) butter at room temperature

1/8 cup (20 g) pistachio chopped

1/8 cup (20g) cashew chopped

1/8 cup (20g) almond chopped

2-3 tbsp Nutella

You can also just use one kind of nut or just two if you like but I prefer to use 3 kinds of nuts for this one to make it tastier, and because it was requested by my niece. By the way, you can also use Goya dark chocolate with hazelnut if you think Nutella is too expensive to be used for the cake.

For the filling:

80 g (3 oz) dark chocolate (you can use milk chocolate or semi sweet if you don't like the bittersweet taste of dark chocolate, but i always prefer using dark most of the time, I used 80% dark)

1 cup (300 g) Nutella, divided into 2 portions

500 g (16-17 oz) cream cheese

Just like the ingredients for the crust you can also change some of this to your preferred brands, I used Philadephia cream cheese because I like its taste better than other products.

For the topping:

1/2 cup (80 g) mixed pistachio, almonds and cashew roughly chopped

3-4 chocolate sandwich cookies (35 g) such as Oreos, roughly chopped

chocolate ganache

Now let's make it step by step:

To make the crust:

Place all the ingredients into a food processor and pulse until the mixture resembles to damp sand. Don't forget to chop first the nuts before adding them to the mixture. Add more Nutella if you feel the mixture is too dry.

Press the mixture evenly on the bottom and up the sides of a 20 cm (8 inches) springform pan, usually, I spread it on the side for about an inch high to add more design and then set it aside or put it inside the refrigerator.

25fe24421b7b18089005799df608ab30.jpeg


This is how it will look like before you spread it in the baking pan

To make the filling:

Place one of the portions of Nutella into a bowl along with the chocolate.

Melt in the microwave for around 1 minute, checking every 20 seconds and stirring in between until chocolate has melted completely. If the microwave is not available you can also make use of the double boiler to melt the chocolate.

4bdbe3c90c5ee3413645705062460647.jpeg

Beat in the remaining Nutella and cream cheese. Keep mixing and folding until the mixture resembles the consistency of chocolate mousse.

Scrape the mixture onto the Oreo crust and spread it out evenly using a spatula or knife.
c6e9f0821008cff57806d1709bafb146.jpeg

Top with chocolate ganache. Followed by the mixed nuts and chunks of chocolate cookie sandwiches.

Make sure to spread evenly the chocolate ganache

c55e2d6d016686434566a92be4197830.jpeg

Top it with mixed nuts and chunks of chocolate cookie sandwich to complete the presentation.

Cover the cheesecake with cling film and place it into the refrigerator for a minimum of 3 hours, or overnight preferably.

Here is my rich creamy no-bake chocolate cheesecake.

17632336_10211469409547346_6636133166581549646_o.jpg

I guess what makes it so yummy is the love that I put into it while making it. And I rarely make it because one, the ingredients are so expensive, and second, I only make one for the special people in my life. If I remember it right, there are only 4 people who got this cake from me, the twins in our family which are my nephew and niece, one of my besties, and one that I made while I was in Australia for special someone.

So that's it! Sharing with all of you my special NO-bake cheesecake recipe. Hope you guys will like it. Wish I can make you taste it but for now, just enjoy the pictures. And I do hope that you'll try making it one of these days.

green-divider-hi copy.png

And if you are still reading this thank you so much for your time.


You can also find me here
Read šŸŒ± Noise šŸŒ± Twitter

Ā©@Eylz619
All Original content unless specified otherwise ;) Photos? Yes all are taken by me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency