COFFE TIME | NUECES CONFITADAS, SWEET TYPICAL OF CATAMARCA.



HIve there, hola a todos!

In this post I want to introduce you to a typical snack from my hometown. Well, today we received an order from my parents with things that we had left over there and... SURPRISE! two little bags with these delicacies came inside as a gift.

ESPEn este post les quiero presentar un bocado típico de mi ciudad natal. Pues hoy recibimos una encomienda de mis padres con cosas que nos habían quedado por allá y… SORPRESA! dos bolsitas con estas delicias venian adentro de regalo.

3DE73D01-9A86-4963-91BE-FEF212DD3540.JPEG




They are called candied walnuts and it is a bonbon made with handmade dulce de leche that wraps a whole walnut divided into two butterflies and covered with a glaze. Yes, a sweet bomb. Ideal to accompany a bitter black coffee.

ESPSe llaman nueces confitadas y es un bombón elaborado con dulce de leche artesanal que envuelve una nuez entera dividida en dos mariposas y cubierto con un glaseado. Si, una bomba dulce. Ideal para acompañar un café negro amargo.



F2135013-BC6F-4F9A-9752-C8E0DECA80A8.JPEG

I am very intrigued to know if there is something similar in other countries.
Although I've never tried to make it, I guess it shouldn't be too difficult. If I ever try it I promise to share it with you. If you dare before, let me know! And I dare you to try to eat more than one bonbon in a row hahahah!

ESPMe intriga mucho saber si en otros países hay algo parecido.
Aunque nunca intenté hacerlo, intuyo que no ha de ser muy difícil. Si alguna vez lo intento prometo compartirselos. Si ustdes se animan antes, cuentenme! Y los desafío a que intenten comer más de un bombón seguidos hahahah!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency