Bad Hainanese Chicken Lunch, Luckily Good Companions



cl8347ns001rq0pm75lwr9615_20220914_130025.webp
cl8347two01tp1tm72g8g0zyx_20220914_130006.webp

Hello, friends especially foodies!
Yesterday was the day when I had to deliver mom to her last sanctuary. Hard to say goodbye and we would meet again in the eternal glory. I know that Jesus is always with her.

Shorten the story, after from that place, before going back home after two days I had spent the nights in the hotel, we then decided to have our late lunch together, me and family, in the same restaurant where I had the dimsum with mom recently. But this time we tried it in their different branch, we tried it in LULU shopping center, Cawang.

After a hard choosing between my old time child favorite, salted fish fried rice, then I preferred their Hainanese Chicken rice (their branch in other city, great in cooking it). But it was a big disappointment for me, it was even had a cold chicken with too thick fat skin, with savory flavour. The tofu soup and also the pakcoy it served were also not good. Their tofu had oily greasy top with light flavour, the pakcoy also had light flavour with a little ground on it (dirty!). The one that better was their hainanese rice, it had tasty savory flavour. We also had some side dishes like two flavour of kalian veggie (weird because the crispy kalian was greasy), salt deep fried squid (tasty in savory chewy flavour), and shewmay.

The main dishes my family had were seafood fried flat noodle, stirred beef flat noodle, salted fish fried rice and wonton soup with rice.
I think the food there was not good even the worst I ever had, but luckily I had good companions.

Have you had bad lunch too?


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency