FOODlog #739: Fried Chicken Drumsticks

Fried chicken is one of my favorite food to eat. Since it's hard to cook them at home, if I do eat it, it's normally from a stall or something. For lunch the other day, my wife bought back some fried chicken and 2 vegetable dishes from a 'mamak' restaurant.

The size on these chicken drumsticks were huge. Although the skin was not crispy as it was a takeaway and by the time it reached back home it wasn't crispy, the taste of the chicken itself was really yummy. But I guess most fried chicken will make me happy even though it's not in the peak condition it is supposed to be served as.
290266619_991183081579421_253871984661788820_n

The vegetable dishes were masala ladies fingers which were super delicious. They were cooked very well and there wasn't any sliminess to the dish. A great tip I learned from my Mum of how not to have the natural sliminess from ladies fingers is to cook it until the sliminess "evaporates". Just like how if the longer you cook something the less juicy or moist a piece of meat is, it's the same with this as well but for this it's good and that's what you want which is you want it to have no sliminess.

Another vegetable dish was stir fried cabbage with turmeric. It's a common dish at any local 'mamak' eateries in Malaysia and it is a favorite to be eaten with curry and in my case, fried chicken.

290723506_442970767671373_2925208115789237615_n

Both my kids also love fried chicken so all of us we really satisfied with such a wonderful and yummy lunch.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency