FOODlog #385: Spicy Grilled Stingray

Wow what a good dinner I had tonight. Haven't eaten this type of Malaysian Chinese-style grill fish in a long time and have been wanting to try this one ever since I saw it open. It's from a hawker stall near by our living area and I finally got to try it tonight for my dinner.

img_0.867477206541752.jpg

The portion of the grilled ladies' fingers and onions were super generous. I couldn't finish it and had to share it with my brother.

The fish I chose stingray and its grilled on a banana leaf. Its baist with their housemade sambal as it grills on the flattop and that had a bit of charring on the edges which were caramelised and crispy which is so good!

img_0.3199400062547112.jpg

They also gave some thinly sliced raw red onions and a side of sour chili dipping sauce for the fish and also some fresh calamansi to squeeze over the fish to give it a fresh and vibrant taste.

Had this dish with white rice. Super delicious!

Everything paired so well and it's been such a long time since I had such an amazing grilled fish.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency