FOODlog #381: Premium Japanese Instant Tonkotsu Ramen

After eating authentic Japanese ramen a few years ago, I crave eating it every now and then. I've thought about trying to cook it from scratch but it just seems so complex and daunting. More than a day of cooking just to enjoy a bowl of rich creamy pork bone broth is such a load of labor.

Here's one that my wife bought for me which is an instant Japanese ramen that apparently was invented by a Michelin star restaurant in Japan. It cost almost RM30 which is around 8 USD.

img_0.8475655249509928.jpg

The broth was really good considering its an instant noodle pack. Slightly spicy and fairly rich although it still fails in comparison with one that has been cooking for days.

My wife made the Onsen egg and also topped it with the California smoked ham we bought last week, garnished with some chopped spring onions that she planted.

img_0.3044759858044938.jpg

Verdict - worth a try but I think this would be my last. I'll definitely rather spend for a bowl of authentic Japanese ramen over this.

img_0.008493335146406293.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency