FOODlog #377: Curry Chicken with Okra & Potatoes

Cooked lunch and dinner for the family today. Made a big batch of curry chicken.

I started with toasting in chili oil some mustard seed, fenugreek seed and another seed which I dunno what's it called. With the spices toasting I threw in some sliced onions and shallots.

img_0.9777586952510642.jpg

After we which I added in the chili paste which was a leftover chicken rice chili sauce from the other day. I also added in a premix chicken curry paste. After it was fragrant, I added in tomatoes and the chicken. I used the chicken winglet for this curry. You can use whatever part of the chicken you prefer.

I then added in potatoes and water to cover everything and let it cook and simmer for about 45 minutes. I seasoned everything with some salt, pepper, and MSG.

I then added in some air fried ladies fingers and cook it another 5 minutes before finishing it with coconut milk.

img_0.12246789344350315.jpg

Mix it all together and you get a rich, spicy, thick and creamy curry. Serve this with white rice and enjoy!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency