FOODlog #341: Lamb Shank Stew with Buttered Mash

Serving up some lamb shanks for delivery order yesterday. These are my signature Lamb stew that I sell for my F&B business.

Because of covid and the crypto bull season, F&B has become more of a side gig which I very much enjoy rather than it being my main source of income couldn't support myself or my family anyway.

All in the right timing, I'm in a much better place financially plus I can still do what I like to do which is cooking. I can even cook for myself now which I couldn't when I was running the restaurant and catering business.

Anyway, back to the food...

I start of with onions, carrots and celery and cook them with some oil and seasoned with salt and pepper. I then add in tomato paste and cook it for another 3-5 minutes.

Then add in the marinated lamb Shanks that we're marinated with soy sauce, oyster sauce, rosemary, and black pepper.

Cover it with water and let it stew for 3-4 hours.

img_0.23198517617439354.jpg

For the mash potatoes I use a ricer to mash them and use butter and chicken stock powder instead of salt to season it. You get restaurant quality mash potatoes with this method.

Maybe next round I'll try out some different variations to this dish and add in some other spices to have a new flavor profile 😊👍

img_0.13787801158911442.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency