I finally joined Team Air Fryer

thumbnail.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

Time to air fry everything 👨🏻‍🍳

Going into 2023, I had never used an air fryer before. I have heard all sorts of people tell me how amazing these things are, but I figured I was fine without one. As with a lot of things I've yet to try, I was wrong about my assumptions.

I was lucky enough to receive the Chefman 4.5 Qt. TurboFry Touch Air Fryer as a Christmas gift from @flowerbaby's mom. I was shocked that she got me something so nice, I do not expect anybody to buy me gifts ever. Some people are just so nice that they will not take no for an answer. This is how I ended up with an air fryer of my own.


Thanks so much, Michele! ❤️🤗


You can find tons of information about this exact model on the Chefman.com or purchase it on Amazon at a lower price.

So far I absolutely love this thing! It fits perfectly on my countertop and functions efficiently. I actually just used it for the first time on Tuesday. So if you are curious about how this thing works, continue reading.


How to air fry 🍽️

This thing is so easy to use. There is a tray on the bottom half and a very responsive touch screen on the upper half. I purchased some turkey patties to be my first experiment with my new device.

package.JPG

You don't have to use butter or oil with this thing, so I skipped that step. I got right to seasoning my turkey. I used some dry jerk Caribbean seasoning and cheese. I only used the seasoning on two of the patties so that I could compare the flavor between the two once they finished.

prep.JPG

After I had the food ready I placed them inside the provided tray. This tray keeps things from sticking to the bottom of the tray. It also allows excess fat to drip down to the bottom.

starting.JPG

I cooked these for about 15 minutes at 340°F, but I set the timer for 20 minutes. I did this to allow about 5 minutes for the air fryer to heat up. It worked very well and turned out to be quite possibly one of the tastiest things that I have ever cooked. Air frying is cooking, isn't it?

finished.JPG

I've since discovered clubchefman.com where you can find recipes and tutorials, and interact with other Chefman users. I've yet to dive very far into exploring this site, but I know it will have loads of ideas for cooking with my air fryer.

image.png

I'm extremely pleased with my Chefman air fryer so far. I'm sure I'll be using this thing all of the time and I can't wait to see what @flowerbaby and I cook up together.




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

My NFTs: @daltono/nfts

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️My YouTube Channel 🎥Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
48 Comments
Ecency