Fresh Tomato Salsa (Pico de Gallo) with Potatoes and Black Beans

Hey Hivers!
Welcome to a more exciting dinner today. It tastes amazing!

I wanted something light, fresh, filling and colourful.

Todays Dinner:

So I made Fresh Tomato Salsa (Pico de Gallo) with Potatoes and Black Beans
It was fairly simple just a lot of chopping


Here’s what I use:

1 Avocado
1 Clove of Garlic
500g of Potatoes
240g of Black Beans
150 of Corn ("Super Sweet Corn")
1 Lime
2 white Onions
4 Medium size Tomatoes
1/4 of a whole Cucumber


Spices:

Black Pepper
Salt
Chili Flakes


Instructions:

I started by cutting the Potatoes up into cubes so they would cook in 15-20 mins, when chopped drop them into boiling water.

I then drained the Black Beans and made a pot ready, this beans are already ready to be eaten I just like to warm them a bit.

Next step is to chop everything. Not in any speciel order everything have to be mix in the end either way, so just get a large bowl and start chopping and mixing.

I was skeptical about the Potatoes in the Fresh Tomato Salsa (Pico de Gallo) but it works really really well!
Its a must add!
P.s Its a pretty be bowl! I used a smaller one to begin with when I was mixing my veggies, but I needed a bigger one down the line xD

IMG_20200925_191526__01.jpg


Nutrional Facts:

(If anything is interested)

This meal alone is pretty big and filling.
So I am 250 calories over what I should eat, but I also haven't hit 10K steps yet, so it will properly balance itself out and my workout isn't accounted for which I don't have a smart watch yet xD

1372 Calories.
43g of Protein.
211g of Carbohydrates.
42g of Fat.

60% is Carbs.
13% is Protein.
27% is Fat.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency