Affrican Fried Rice

My Cooking Passion

Hello everyone, I want to express my gratitude once again for the warm welcome to this wonderful platform. I am truly appreciative.

To begin with, I am eager to share more about my hobby of cooking and some of the recipes I enjoy. Cooking is a passion of mine, offering not only a creative outlet but also a chance to experiment with different flavors and cuisines. It allows you to craft your own delicacies, explore recipes, and personalize dishes to your taste preferences. Whether it's mixing, blending, boiling, roasting, or slicing, the possibilities are endless, and the choice is yours.

Cooking is something I find myself drawn to, particularly when I need a creative outlet or simply want to find joy in the process.

Furthermore, I'd like to share some of the recipes I use to prepare delicious meals, starting with my fried rice recipe. Nigerian fried rice is a delightful dish that relies on fresh vegetables, beef, liver, and a touch of oil for that perfect crispiness. Unlike the popular Asian chicken fried rice, the depth of flavor in Nigerian fried rice comes from ingredients like curry powder, thyme, and seasoning cubes, rather than soy sauce. These flavors, combined with a medley of fresh vegetables such as carrots, green peppers, sweet corn, onions, and peas, create a mouthwatering experience.

Here are the steps:

  1. Begin by washing your parboiled rice thoroughly.
  2. Dice your vegetables according to your preference.
  3. After parboiling the rice, drain the water and rinse it well.
  4. Heat a pot over low heat and add the vegetables and liver. Cook until they are tender.

Thank you for allowing me to share a bit about my cooking passion and this delicious recipe.

![](

#Hivefood #Plantpowdervegan #FoodiesBeHive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now