SIP n PAINT WITH THE GIRLFRIENDS IN A CHILL RESTOBAR | CEBU PH

189673286_208319941117169_1874233161152107731_n.jpg

During the whole quarantine, my girlfriends and I organized this Sip n Paint Wednesdays through online zoom. We started last September 2020 and since restrictions are slowly lifted, we decided that we will do our first ever Live/ Face to face Sip n Paint!!! We did this hobby for a lot of reasons - it's for meditating, for making ourselves busy, for coping with pandemic, for socializing etc. and I'm happy that we did this. I'm quite surprised too because a few months from now we will be celebrating our first anniversary in Sip n Paint. (yeah its an event, we make a big deal out of everything haha)

We held it at Pukot Kitchen Restaurant here in Cebu and it is beside Flying Fish Hostel. "Pukot" is a Cebuano word for "net" which is for fishing. I researched and I found out that the owners decided on that name because since they are beside Flying fish Hostel, it's like they are trying to catch flying fishes which are the guests from the hostel with their net. Very clever!


PAINTING

IMG_2183.JPG

IMG_2184.JPG

We usually just watch and follow watercolor painting tutorials from Youtube which is convenient for our time and saves us money but since I found out about @threespeak I will definitely look for tutorial videos there. Hopefully if we have more time and when we become serious in this hobby, we would want to enroll in a painting class.

We really liked this place because it is also filled with paintings from local artists and I heard that one of the owners has her original paintings displayed too around the resto and hostel.

IMG_2188.JPG

IMG_2194.JPG

I love it when the table is messy. It makes us look like legit painters hahahaha. Just had to make sure we don't accidentally dip the paint brush on our drinks. 🤣

IMG_2199.JPG
One of our closest friends from Manila also joins us when she's not busy taking orders from her online shop (selling scented candles) and when her son is sleeping. On the day we had our live sip n paint, it was her birthday. So to celebrate her and the friendship we have, we decided to paint the scented candles that she sells. Sweeettt right?! 😍

IMG_2193.JPG

The staff were really accommodating and were intrigued with our little activity. They even asked if they can take a picture of us painting so they can post it on their socials. I think it was the manager who talked to us. She told us that they have been long planning for a painting event like this too where people could buy cocktails from their bar while painting and listening to local artists. We hope to join that event soon! It sounds fun!


DRINKS

IMG_2189.JPG

IMG_2187.JPG

The first picture is my cocktail drink. As indecisive as I can be, I was happy that there is an option where you can ask the bartender to make a drink for you based on your vibe or look. HAHAH (talk about being judgmental. 🤣 JOKINGGG! ) It was quite strong but complemented with sweetness so it was perfect for me since I don't really like to taste much of the alcohol. The second picture is my friend who recently can't drink alcohol so she ordered chocolate milkshake.

188122953_339836570907365_5017021728486447492_n.jpg

IMG_2203.JPG

This one is mojito and tastes so good too!!! The other picture is my second drink, white russian. As if I wasn't tipsy on my first drink. 😜 (Yeah, I'm a weakling when it comes to alcohol. asian flush lol)


FOOD

IMG_2200.JPG

IMG_2204.JPG

It was a pizza + pasta kind of night, waiting for our second round of cocktails while being serenaded by an acoustic singer. A picture that says PERFECTION! I love nights like this!
The singer was awesome and sang 1990s and 2000s songs.

Their food was superb but pricey for me (imma cheap ass. 😪). In the Philippines, we usually just order different sets of food and share it with each other so we can all taste and split the bill haha.


HOSTEL

This photo was taken outside by the entrance. That building at the back is part of the hostel. There's a small pool, a mini bar, a game area (with billiards/pool, table football) and a lounge.

190108141_253628096555679_213950350448754995_n.jpg

201838106_534140247623485_5715544708967418388_n.jpg


Overall, I liked the vibe and mood of the place and the staff. It was really chill and laid back. Def recommend you to try it out if you're in Cebu. I want to go back there when they hold their acoustic nights outside by the pool area. It's going to be fun for sure!

Thanks for reading and hanging out with me. Til next post! See ya! 😘

Do you know any other resto in Cebu that has that kind of set up? Let me know so I can take my girlfriends there for another sip n paint session 😁


Untitled design (1).png

SHANNA JEN

Welcome to Chill with Shanna. Shanna is a life enthusiast and a wanderer. She is easy going, spontaneous and want to challenge herself by testing her limits. She aspires to be an effective storyteller and content creator.

If you like to hear her stories and experiences, please upvote, follow and leave a comment. It will be much appreciated. 😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency