My dinner last night, nice sandwiches with some fresh vegetables, eggs and cheese.

Last night I was craving some nice sandwiches, so I went out and bought some toast, eggs, cheese, ham, and some vegetables, spinach, and cherry tomatoes. It has been long since I bought and ate ham because I am trying to reduce the ingestion of food that comes from animals, but sometimes it is hard when you feel the need to eat some of those, like the eggs, or some ham.

P1070004.JPG

In the beginning, I fried some eggs on a pan, using only a drop of oil, on a very very hot pan, so they would cook really fast on the outside but still remain soft on the inside.

P1060979.JPG

After washing my vegetables well, I chopped the cherry tomatoes in half, and got the leaves of the spinach clean and dry, cutting the stems of the plant.

P1060986.JPG

P1060987.JPG

On top of the toast I placed two pieces of cheese. There are many types of cheese, and in Argentina there is this very popular cheese that is called “creamy cheese”, and it really is very soft and it melts easily and once it melts, it is absolutely delicious with bread or arepas.

P1060988.JPG

P1060991.JPG

On the other side of the bread, I placed some of the spinach leaves, and the cherry tomatoes, and on the side of the cheese, I placed the fried eggs, and some ham, and pepperoni, and I closed the sandwich and took it to a pan, at medium flame, pressing them with a cover, and cooking for about 5.7 minutes on each side.

P1060995.JPG

P1060998.JPG

And voilá, my two sandwiches were ready, warm and looking good, and tasting even better.

Why eat simple, or buy food, when you can just make incredible things at home. I always like to create new flavors, combine new textures and ingredients, all the time, so that way I can make my diet more delicious, and nutritious. I would totally recommend this type of sandwiches, there is not so much fat on them, and the balance between the fresh vegetables and the cheese, eggs and ham, it makes it all better.-

P1070011.JPG

I really hope that everyone is doing wonderfully.

I send my best wishes and greetings to you all, thank you for reading.

César.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency