American Style Cheeseburger @Wetherspoons

Greetings Foodies.

On Saturday for lunch, I decided to try out the Burger and Drink deal they currently have on offer at Wetherspoons pubs here in the UK.
DSCF0050.JPG

I went for the 3oz American Style Cheeseburger and an alcoholic drink for £6.50
DSCF0043.JPG

For the drink, I went with a Haig Clubman whiskey and Pepsi.
DSCF0042.JPG

While sitting sipping my drink and waiting for my food I had a look at some of the art on the walls which gives information on some famous people from the town of Kirkcaldy's past.
DSCF0044.JPG
DSCF0048.JPG

DSCF0046.JPG
DSCF0047.JPG

I noticed people heading out the back door to access the smoking area so I decided to investigate and see if there was a beer garden out there. Turns out there is a pretty nice little outdoor area although it's not really suited for January's Scottish weather.
DSCF0049.JPG

The food only took around 15 minutes to arrive even on a very busy Saturday at lunchtime.
DSCF0053.JPG

American-style mustard and ketchup on a 100% British beef burger served on a brioche roll. I really like the chips they serve here, thick and chunky with a nice crispness to them. All this and a whiskey and Pepsi for £6.50? That's really good value in my opinion.
DSCF0054.JPG
The cheeseburgers are very tasty and remind me alot of McDonalds style cheeseburgers except this is more filling. There is the option to add maple-cured bacon for £1.35,I will likely go for that next time as I am definitely coming back for more of these real soon :).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency